Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Nice surprise is no surprise!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff were more than accommodating. The rooms had everything we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Large, clean room. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN ROOMS

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF
Location: CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN
MY WIFE BROKE HER FOOT EARLIER THAT DAY AND THE STAFF WERE VERY VERY HELPFUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very clean, good stay. Can hear traffic which isn't great but is convenient access to ferries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT PET FRIENDLY

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I booked with Expedia using "pet friendly" filter and Expedia recommend this hotel but when I arrived to check in I was told that the hotel DOES NOT allow pets in their hotel. This is a major error by both Expedia and Ramada!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay, BC

Very clean hotel with a great king size bed.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Pretty nice just the way it is.
Location: There is a Greek Restuarant one block away, a gluten free bakery and a 7-11. Lots of restaurants and stores within a kilometer.
This Ramada is vey clean and the rooms are large and comfortable. Very comfy bed in the king size standard room. Breakfast was served at 6:30 AM until 10:00 AM. Cheese omelette, sausage patties and a make you own Carbons waffle iron. Coffe, juice, toast, cereal an pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great say at the Ramada

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: None
Location:
Clean room very good condition. Bed very confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b.c

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. The only downside was the pillowcase had pink blood stain on one bed and the other bed had pink blood stains on the fitted sheet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Basic hotel near the ferry

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Room was ok, free continental breakfast was awful. It soured our experience and would have bee better to not offer free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Staff were nice and very helpful. The free breakfast was a nice addition
Cons: 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍😊😊😊👍😊😊👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍