Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

place had no pool and in poor condition

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: They need to work on everything. Including the clock on the wall. We had 2 rooms and both rooms has no working clocks.
Location: we went to Horne Lake Caves so booked the hotel due to the location.
If I know the place would have been in this poor condition I would have never booked a room there. Because to was only for a night we stayed. The bed spread had dog hair and the place was very dusty. The place was shabby. I would recommend they work on updating the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: parking
Very polite staff, quick service, nice room good price:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price was right for the quality

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. It needs a good washing walls etc
I needed a room close to my friends so I rented a room there. Room was not that clean. At least the bathroom was clean clean linen. There were two panels missing from the patio window and my patio window was facing the pool area. So therefore limited privacy. The room overall needs a good washing. I killed a bug. One of the largest gets in the room did not work. I definitely will not be staying there anymore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to the beach. Unappealing location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Not much
There were trucks parked all all ariund the cabins. It felt like a trailer court. It was quiet and clean though. No views of anything just gravel parking lot and trucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hair on floor in bathroom, food in microwave and wine glass. Coff maker didn't work, tried two plugs. Hair drier didn't work in bathroom but did in main room. Only saw checking lady very nice and upset when she saw pics
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated room, unclean, lumpy bed!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
May be nicer in the summer with the pool but dated, unclean rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy with room/cottage.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not pleased. Towels and facecloth stained. Bed unchanged and unmade on arrival. Mattress on plywood. Couch uncomfortable and no arms and no table lamps by couch. Toilet banged every time you sat on it. It was misleading that was a cabin when infact more like row housing.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what the price suggested

Posted Aug 22, 2016
For the money we paid I expected better. The town house was basic & very tired. The blinds were filthy & the pillows & quilts smelled dirty & old (I asked for replacement pillows & got them, they were slightly better). We paid as much for 3 nights here as for 3 nights in whistler & in Victoria - both in lovely, clean & modern hotels. The swimming pool (note it is not a 'water park')has a slide which you pay extra for. The pool area is tired & not the cleanest. Mini golf (again a charge) was good & my daughter liked the playground. It was extremely busy & quite noisy in the evenings. Staff were friendly & helpful. Free wifi was not great & either logged you off or filtered sites. Just not value for money for us. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wish there was a 2nd bathroom!