Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good location in Parksville

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable unit with well appointed kitchen.
Cons: Air conditioning would have been a plus as the portable units and fans were too noisy.
Location: This was a great location for us to stay as we were very close to beaches, shopping , restaurants & hiking trails.
We rented a 3 bedroom unit which was a nice surprise to find to be a studio/bath and a 2 bed/2 bath so all 3 ladies had their own space. The unit was a comfortable , modern, fully appointed unit but we found the main living space to be dark. The towels were changed out each day and the beds remade - again a surprise as in condo rentals we don't normally see this service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: We loved the hotel, it looked amazing, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: A fan just didn't cut it in the heat, air conditioning would be required for us to stay there again.
Location: The location is excellent and easy to find. Close to Coombs Market.
Beautiful hotel, but our room did not have air conditioning. I didn't think to ask about it when booking, I just assumed it would have it. Other than that the rating would have been excellent all the way through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Air Conditioning not in all rooms/No food on site.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Had a nice pool and hot tub. Upgraded room was fabulous.
Cons: Air conditioning in all rooms. Sounds proofing. Free breakfast!
Originally booked a studio suite, not what I thought it would be. You are essentially a room attached to another one - and it is very LOUD! Also, there was no air conditioning so it was stifling! We were able to switch rooms, but there was a upgrade fee. No breakfast or restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved every minute of our stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lots of space and everything we could have needed. We should have planned to stay longer! The staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a spectacular beach.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice place for a large group with 3 bedroom suites. Lovely outdoor pool. No food on site, but close by. Late check in a little off putting, but once we were in, very happy to be there. Portable air conditioners were ok in June, wonder if they suffice in the heat of August. Super nice staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

"Studio" rooms are incredibly small!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet, well maintained property and very clean.
Location: No on-site restaurant facilities or even ice machines, but great lounge and dining room a short walk away at the resort next door.
Location is remote and a fair distance from the beach area. Although very clean and well maintained, the "Studio" rooms are very tiny. Great for a single, but tight for a couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was clean and quiet. The surrounding area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views from our waterfront condo.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Loved this location and all the amenities. Needs a few more lights along the paths as my elderly father fell off the side edge of the path. They did provide a flashlight following this incident. Cleaning staff were great. Needs separate side lighting beside beds. Water was not very hot. Loved the 2 king beds!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Because I booked through Expedia , they offered no room services ie cleaning or coffee. I was told I could have that for an extra charge. There is also no restaurant in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and roomy accommodation.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The accommodations were fine for one night but we found it disappointing as far as being a waterfront property. We walked to the end of the property and there is a trail down the bushy high bank to the ocean. We didn't venture further. We are familiar with the area and was hoping for a walk on the beach before we left but drove to Rathtrevor Beach instead.