Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected a bit more

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We checked in for a stopover on our way to the west coast. Was a bit disappointed that the room did not have a microwave, fresh cream, decent coffee maker. During check out there was no coffee or tea served in the lobby. Kind of expected a place that charges $300 per night to al least provide you a free coffee for the road. 5 star price but 3 star amenities. Friendly staff. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had so much fun! Hotel was very clean and we loved our ocean view balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Sound of air con
Location: Community park. Fishing charters.
Free parking is great. Air con is a bit noisy. The shower sounded like there was a screaming lady behind it. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To celebrate our 53rd wedding anniversary

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well operated.
Cons: Just keep up the good working ways.
Location: It is ideally situated right on the beach and easy to find in Parksville. This allows your day trips to cover the west side of Vancouver Island also.
To have the beach just out side your door was really great and the board walk allowed us to enjoy our early morning and evening strolls to watch the sun rise and sets. this was a wonderful way to celebrate our 53rd wedding anniversary. We will be back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Beautiful & Relaxing

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything! Location, staff, cleanliness, facilities - all A+++
Cons: It would be lovely to offer a continental breakfast.
Location: Beautiful location right on the ocean. Easy drives to Coombs, Cathedral Grove, Qualicum Beach, Rathtrevor Beach, Cameron Lake, Sprout Lake.
My sister and her husband have come here for two years in a row and absolutely raved about this resort and Parksville. We finally decided to join them this year and were not disappointed in the least. The location is perfect, the hotel staff were above and beyond friendly and helpful and the resort is beautiful. We are eager to go back again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view and terrific location.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, view.
Cons: Our oceanfront unit was above the patio of the restaurant. Was very noisy and not good when my young children could overhear a lot of swear words.
Location: Good beaches, lakes, and hiking spots.
Wonderful place for a family vacation, as the resort is very close to beaches, lakes and hiking spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel is fantastic good location and good view, very convenience and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted May 27, 2017
There's a terrible experience I never have. I've already put the wet bathrobe together with other dirty bath towels on the floor, to my surprise the housekeeper hung back the wet bathrobe on the wall as the new one after they cleaned the room next day. How can I trust the hotel the room is clean? And the same day I asked to replace a bed sheet because my little kids vomited a little bit juice on it. They just gave me a new bed sheet and let me change it by myself. Actually I am not housekeeper, I paid for it!!! Even though this hotel has good location and good facility, I will not back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Housekeeping and communication with guests
Location: Situated right on the beach so walking on the beach is a good thing to do.
The staff were very friendly, however, it would have been nice when we checked in if they'd informed us of locations of amenities such as ice, vending machine etc. (they're tucked away where you'd never see them, we finally asked on our last day there if they even had them). Housekeeping was deplorable. The room was not clean, especially the bathroom. A hand full of long black hair on the bathroom floor, crackers in front of the bed, etc. We even needed to go to the front desk to ask for toilet paper as well. They did give us a free breakfast for the bathroom dirtiness but should have sent someone up to clean it as well. For the price, definitely not worth it. We would not stay there again at these prices, have stayed in much less expensive places that were cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel was great. Convenient and the staff we super friendly and helpful