Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, England.

Good hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very comfortable, ate in the restaurant food was excellent service could have been to a higher standard. Even if I wasn't staying at the hotel is would eat there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This resort is superb. Nothing else to say.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, service.
Cons: Can not think how
Location: Resort is on the beach. Voted one of the best family beaches by National Geographic.
Have stayed in this resort twice this summer. Really comfortable beds, clean rooms, great food and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend the Breach Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

birthday weekend in Parksville, BC

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Can't think of a thing. Oh maybe a little gift shop
Location: Lost of shopping and restaurants
Has a beautiful Studio Suite. Large deck overlooking the ocean. Stunning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチ前のホテル

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: ホテル前のビーチの景色
Cons: 電子レンジがあれば、なお良かったと思います。
Location: パークスビルの中心地にあり、便利な立地であるのもかかわらず、静かな環境にあります。
ビーチに面したホテルで、部屋から見る景色はのどかな感じで良かったです。 特に、朝夕の景色は良く、また干潮時の景色は他ではないので、のんびりと景色を見るだけでも良い場所だと思います。 ホテルの設備は、リゾート地らしく、キッチンの流し台がついていたので、果物など持ち込んで食べるには良かったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east Kootenays

Very nice resort. Beautiful views.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed everything
Took my elderly mother on a weekend get a way and stayed at the Beach Club Resort. We stayed in an ocean front one bedroom suite which was a really nice suite. Clean, quiet, spacious, comfortable, and beautiful views. So nice we did not want to leave!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We had a full oceanfront view room. Room was situated opposite to the kitchen of the restaurant. Awful smell and noise were constantly coming up to our room. Housekeeping only changed towels. Don't trust the photos on their homepage, they do not match reality. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

4 star hotel that only deserves a 3 at best

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: ocean view and the pool area
Cons: Customer Service. Room Cleanliness and more staff.
Location: The location is beautiful. its right on the beach which we loved. its walking distance to a breakfast place bread and honey. try it. its great.
We were both disappointed in the lack of customer service, cleanliness and just over all hotel condition. We just returned from spending a night there and just felt like we didn't really get what we paid for. that might be a bit naïve on our part but that is the way we see it. I am not sure how this hotel became 4 star, I would give it 3 at best. They need to get more staff in there to clean the rooms better because there was dark long hair in our bathroom sink and around the base of the tub and we are both more blonde. We had mentioned when checking in that it was our anniversary and she congratulated us which was great but when we have celebrated our anniversary in Reno and Las Vegas they would send a little bottle of champagne up to the room. I guess we don't do that in Canada, not sure. We also called down for another coffee pod for the morning and it never did arrive. the beds were comfortable enough. nothing special but satisfactory. the two pros for this place was the ocean view we had (thank god we upgraded) and the pool spa area. Don't get me wrong they are nice enough at the front desk but they are in serious need of hiring a lot more people on because they don't have enough to take care of the volume of people coming in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great hotel. Very central. Beautiful beach nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Arthur Wong, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us related to your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort as well as for rating us 5 out of 5. We hope that a return trip to our hotel is already in your mind and that it won`t be long for us to welcome you back. Arthur Wong General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Best view from fourth floor

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location! Room 406, sleeping with the balcony doors open. Sleeping with the sounds of the water. Miss it already!
Cons: House keeping
Location: Easy walking to town.
We just spend four nights here. Had a great time. Loved our early morning views from the balcony. Breakfast in our suite was perfect. We had a one bedroom suite and it was perfect. Loved the full kitchen. Plus was the dishwashers tablets and pods for the washer. Made our life easier! We had a couple massage. Wonderful relaxing. I thought breakfast was a bit overpriced. So we ate on our balcony. We had dinner three times at the restaurant. Angel, our waitress was so friendly and helpful. Never even looked at the menu. She described the daily special that well. Wine recommend was spot on.lots of them from BC. Like that. When in a foreign country drink their wine and eat their food. So we had a lot of fish. Boardwalk is fantastic to jog or walk on early morning. Downsize, elevators were slow. So we did the four floors every day a couple a times. Better when you eat a good dinner anyway. Housekeeping was late every day. Two times the towel were on our bed. Not in the bathroom. Not a big problem but still not right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Arthur Wong, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback related to your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that overall you loved your experience here and the service which Angel provided. I`m glad that your concerns with the housekeeping service and the speed of the elevator did not detract from an otherwise wonderful stay. Please accept my apologies for these 2 concerns. We certainly hope that you`ll be back and get to experience The Beach Club Resort fully. Arthur Wong General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Amazing Location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel staff were great and the location was amazing. The rooms were nice but the beds were too firm for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Arthur Wong, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with me feedback pertaining to your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It was marvellous to read that the aspects which stood out for you are the service and location. My apologies that our beds were too firm for you, I wished that we had known as we certainly have memory foam mattress toppers in case our guests are looking for a softer feeling mattress. We certainly hope that you`ll be back again soon. Arthur Wong General Manager