Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great place to stay, Nice and clean! Above my expectation! We stayed here with two kids, they love the immediate beach access and playground. We love the kitchenette, which is very convenient for family. Also love the decor, simple and classy. Definitely would recommend to friends! We have not got the time to try the renowned spa this time, maybe we will come back for our wedding anniversary and give the spa a try then.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Terrible stay,...

Posted Mar 23, 2017
They gave us basement room in check in day and they said if you need upper floors you should pay more!!! Hotel is not clean and old Staff are not respectful They said because you reserved with Expedia we don't respond to you !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Nice resort. Close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great experience. Walking distance to the beach. Kid friendly with many activities around. We stayed at the spa bungalow side. Unfortunately found a few carpenter ants throughout the 4 night stay. Got a chance to use the spa. Friendly staff and a very relaxing experience. Overall, enjoyed our stay...minus the ants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
nice place to stay, but couldn't get into the Grotto for a treatment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Rooms are dark and bathroom small shower.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Lots of things to do in the area
Location is excellent and nice for families with kids in the summer. Walking to the restaurant at night, very little street lighting. The dinners we ordered in the restaurant were very good and staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
A visit worth making. Very relaxing and enjoyable. The Dip & Dine is a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Overrated

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and have to say, this place is very overrated. Pros: It's a very nice room, the beach is beautiful. If you're just looking for a nice place to sleep for the night, this is great. Cons: The beautiful pool shown in the pictures is a spa pool that you must book an appointment and pay extra for, and you won't get in last minute. The actual pool is lame. There's no room service and the food in the restaurant isn't great either. We probably won't stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice spa but slightly overrated.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
They said it was rated as Canada's best spa, but was fairly mediocre to me. The customer service was outstanding, and the massage was great but the rooms were very mediocre. Good view, but the wooden decor was old and the room was a bit small. Mineral pools weren't that impressive. Would recommend the Scandinave Spa in Whistler for a truly immersive spa and pool experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We booked stay in last minute we knew we are going to Vancouver Island but did not make reservation for SPA Dip & Dine. Although we did not do it and the resort had big group of people visiting from USA, the SPA manager opened extra space for two of us so we did enjoy in amazing mineral pool swim and endless tapas dinner. Thank you guys!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice setting

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a lovely forest setting, but is getting a bit old.