Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cottage living at its best

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We loved the cottage and it was ideal for my 2 daughters and myself. I was treating them to a spa weekend and the one bedroom with Murphy bed was ideal. It had a kitchen and two fireplaces and a sitting area by each fireplace. There was a lovely atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great time for reconnecting!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, Location, Friendliness, Family oriented.
Cons: Already stated above, the check-in process. I told them it was our first time here. I am thinking we might of been given options as to where room is.
Location: Daily walks on beach. Although weather was cool, we had a picnic lunch. Strolling through nearby Qualicum Beach was fun.
Although we checked in early afternoon when it was quiet, front desk seemed to be in a great hurry to go through the process. We were given a ground floor room; as this was our first time here, we did not question this. As it turned out, the units have 3 floors, and there are serious noise concerns if you are on the bottom floor. (clunk, clunk, clunking of feet running around, water running, door slamming). Otherwise stay was fantastic, beach walks the best!! We thoroughly enjoyed our fireplace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Nice relaxing get away

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The ocean view every morning and the spa is a definite must go to even just to enjoy the mineral pool
Cons: I feel that the resturaunt on site is a bit over priced and so was the room in all honesty.
The room was nice and spacious. It had a fully equipped kitchen which was nice since the restaurant on site seemed a little overpriced in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver area

Cozy cabin like retreat

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: It was very relaxing to be in a place that was like a cabin, even though it was a suite in a building. The staff were superb.
Cons: The Endless Tapas menu at the spa needs improvement. There needs to be more lounge chairs in the pool area.
Location: It was a biking trip. So may trails in the area to cycle to from the hotel and to drive to.
Very friendly staff, accommodating as well. Very relaxed atmosphere. Our room overlooked the ocean. It smelled like cedar, felt like we were away from it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

What a wonderful retreat from it all.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Amenities, high-end soaps and lotions, fluffy towels! The surrounding and rustic finishes can't be beaten. A walk in the woods to the ocean, too!
Cons: Everything was good. Other than the pool room and pool water being too hot, I wouldn't change a thing. You can't improve on perfection.
Location: We saw goats on the rough of a store in Coombs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and beautiful views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We had a nice time, will return. Cedars lounge was fun, Kimberly is great server!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nice big bath. Restaurant was nice.
Cons: Beach access is down a steep path, and some rooms are very close to a nearby busy road.- suggest they warn potential customers of both.
A pleasant enough place, quite spread out though. The restaurant is excellent, but book on arrival. Beach is actually public, and accessed down a steep path. Only real issue we had is that some rooms are near a busy road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redhill

one night stopover in parksville

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: the logs style cabins which were good family sized room
Location: very near to departure bay for the ferry so was a good stopover place for us.
We were very pleased with our choice. This was a one night stopover on way back from tofino before getting the ferry from departure bay back to the mainland. A lovely hotel with log cabin style rooms and was great for kids as the pull down double bed was very comfortable (murphy bed they call it) and much better than the usual put me ups or sofa beds we have seen when trying to stay in family rooms.The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was very nice with good food and a good selection for kids who ate for free if under 12 with an adult order. The beach which the hotel sits besides was amazing and with the tide out you went on for literally miles.We would have happily stayed there a bit longer if hadn't got a ferry booked back to the mainland but was very handy as overnight stop as only 20-25 mins to ge to departure bay to get the ferry back to vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels