Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Quality hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed there for one night. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. There were plenty of fresh fruit and breakfast options available. Our only complaint would be how easily sound travels in the hotel. It must be an older building as the floors made noise when people on the same floor walked around. Overall, it's a good hotel for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location: Very close to BC Ferries.
Building is old but updated inside. Good value for the money. Very clean. However no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location. Good nights stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This is our third time staying st this hotel. We love the location to the beach and waterfront. The hotel is old, but the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from the harbour.

Posted May 30, 2017
The rooms were a nice surprise when we opened the door, very clean and bright. The beds were very comfortable. Across the street from the harbour/park, very nice and relaxing. There is also a White Spot restaurant steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the water

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Sauna, breakfast, close to good restaurants.
Sauna was a great feature. Staff are friendly. Room temperature perfect. Little balcony nice to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

good stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Room was clean and tidy. Everything we needed was provided. There was a continental breakfast, Boiled eggs were cold, but overall a nice selection! Quiet night, but guests early am, not motels fault tho. We would stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Reception staff.
Cons: Breakfast quality.
The hotel reception staff was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean too, and it was a great experience overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Ok hotel older but clean. Room very warm and hard to cool and still sleep with the ac running
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Maintenance is fair to poor. Carpet need replacing in hallways. They look very dirty and worn.
Experience was ok. Rooms are small. Housekeeping did only the minimum - all garbage dirty cups etc were left and not cleaned or replaced. Housekeeping also left my door ajar when they left. I had been out all day and returned to find my door open at 8pm. Thank goodness nothing was taken.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Decent hotel close to downtown and pet friendly

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival I was notified I was supposed to contact the hotel directly to let them know I was coming with dogs. Thankfully the hotel was able to move me to another room that is designated pet friendly. So note to pet owners... contact the hotel directly as well and don't rely on Hotels.ca to relay the message. The customer service was excellent. Everyone in the hotel was just really friendly and super accommodating. The hotel is located walking distance to the boardwalk and downtown and nearby parks. While the hotel was a bit on the dated looking side, it was very clean and the continental contained many options which other hotels don't include so I was able to find something filling to eat. They offered trays to carry your breakfast back to your room which was great and offered me a late checkout which was fantastic. I would surely stay here again if I find myself in the area as really it was just the hospitality that was outstanding. The pillows were not that comfy but the bed was perfect.