Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need system updating

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Booking system!!!!
The hotel, Breakfast, and personal are all very nice and excellent. The major issue I had with this hotel is that they didn't have my reservation. I wasn't sure if they had double booked or there was a system lag. I was told that they stop taking orders from all online booking sites after they fill 70% of the hotel. However, there is either a delay or non communication with expedia. How are we suppose to know when they exceed 70%? It took me over an hour just to figure out what to do because I paid already through expedia, but they claim the reservation didn't come through and they are fully booked. The only room they can offer me is the presidential suite but I will be charged 40 times my original room rate plus I will be out my expedia booking payment. It took them another half an hour to find me a room. I requested a non-smoking room, but they were all booked so I had to make due with the only room available on the smoking floor. Besides this huge mess, they hotel would have been a great experience. The service was great, breakfast area was nice, and the employees were very helpful such as Nancy. The location of the hotel is more on a secluded block so it's a bit hard to find a taxi. Her and the front desk helped out as much as they can to find me a taxi on peak time. I won't recommend unless the other hotels nearby are booked up. Only because I can't bare the risk of knowing that I paid and not be able to get a room next time.
4 out of 5
by Yung Nien

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Getting a taxi is difficult, otherwise is a great hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So.

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
there is no place hang around. Wonderful fountain square is far from here by walk. However facilities in hotel is not bad.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Shanghai

Good for now, will move to int'l 4 star once open

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for Nanjing, as not many options. Non smoking room is them spring air freshener in the room before you check-in as they don't stop people from smoking anywhere in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Hsingyen from 台灣


Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Pasadena, CA

Good value hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Exceeded expectation. The service was very good. Foods were delicious. Good value for the money. It is situated in the newer part of the city where there are a lot of new developments going on. It is Nanchang so the infrastructure is not on par with western standards but I suspect your stay is probably other than pleasure if you find yourself in Nanchang. Will go again if they maintain current standard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: 空港からのアクセスがよく、清潔なホテルです。お値段も手ごろです。
Cons: シャワーやコンセントの破損が少々見られます。インフラの再整備が必要だと思います。
Location: 目の前の八一橋を最高階のロビーから見下ろすことができます。夜はライトアップされており非常に美しい。 必見です。 また、ホテルからその橋を渡ると旧市街があります。「古き良き中国」的な風情を味わえます。 要はごちゃごちゃしたカオスなのですが、そこが良いということで。
南昌に訪問する際は必ず利用しています。昌北国際空港から市内中心部へはエアポートリンクバスでの移動になるのですが、バス停の「昌北」から歩いて5分程度の場所にあり、かつ、非常にどこにあるかわかりやすいので日本人にとって便利で安心です。また、従業員は親切で何か問題があれば色々対応してくれます。 値段も良心的な設定です。 現在、南昌市の新市街は急激に成長しており、多くの企業が進出し近代的な都市に変貌しています。このホテルは新市街にありますので、非常に便利です。新市街にはスターバックスもありますよ。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from USA

Nice hotel, but out in the middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Facility, rooms, and restaurants were nice, but hotel in an inconvenient location. Must take taxi out to get anywhere worthwhile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in nanchang

Posted Aug 7, 2013
This hotel is clean and safe. The hotelmen attitude was nice and polite. Its beyond the level of ordinary chinese hotel. The location is little bit far from new city area. However, it is close to bus station which is connected to airport bus. I will use this hotel next time.