Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location dated hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location good condition and facilities poor rooms tidy but internal with no view. Plumbing noisy.
3 out of 5
by TIMOTHY

So hot with the air-conditioning turned off

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed three very hot days and nights, when the maximum temperature reached 34 degrees Celsius each day. When we checked in, the room air-conditioner did not work and the panel screen showed "E 04". Reception told us that the room air-conditioning would be reset at 8pm and should work then. It did, but it worked only intermittently during the night and stopped working altogether after breakfast. On the second day, we were told that the air-conditioning could not cope with very hot weather and was routinely turned off during the day. We were offered a room on a lower floor, because the rooms not directly under the roof were not as hot. This is not a 4 star rated hotel solution. The air-conditioning continued to be off during each day and part of each night. The wifi rarely worked. Apart from these problems, the Grand Hotel de la Reine was excellent, with a spacious Superior Room with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful, but we were not asked whether we had enjoyed our stay. Room Tip: Avoid top floor rooms during hot weather
5 out of 5
by Kurt

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located right in the center of the city on Stanislous Square. Mary Antoinette once stayed at the hotel! That being said the rooms could use a little updating, but overall a great hotel, and the location can't be beat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was where they excell. The historic building really needs to be updated. With that said, I did find the building to be extremely clean and that is saying something since I'm plagued with severe allergies. The staff was friendly in all areas of the hotel. This was a positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Xibing

Take a superior room

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifu hotel at great location, friendly staff, great choic for visiting Nancy
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Hellertown, PA

Great historic hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We love the location and the grand feel of this hotel. The English-speaking staff is always friendly and helpful, and the rooms are comfortable with furnishings appropriate for a building that once hosted Marie Antoinette. The real draw of this hotel, however, is the location right on Place Stanislas, within walking distance to a host of restaurants, shops, and transportation. (The Nancy Ville train station is about a 15 minute walk, but the light rail system is convenient and easy to use.)
4 out of 5
by Shari

wonderful

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was good and quite & calm butifule place to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with excellent location and nice facilities

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Had an excellent experience. Great views and nice room. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location but a tired hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: It's great location.
Cons: Hotel needs upgrading.
Location: Plenty to see nearby.
Superbly situated on main square but a somewhat tired hotel. Plumbing had bad water leak. Bed old an saggy. Breakfast disappointing.