Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice hotel with attractions close by

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The Grand Hotel is a truely grand experience. The scenic view is timeless but awakens with a modern twist. Great vacation photo shoots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel in Nancy

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Other than squeaky floor and flooded bathroom whenever I take shower, nothing to complain, but complement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice hotel well situated

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel is right near the historic area and has been renovated. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Dijon is a wonderful city that is easily walkable. The sights and restaurants are great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location dated hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location good condition and facilities poor rooms tidy but internal with no view. Plumbing noisy.
3 out of 5
by TIMOTHY

So hot with the air-conditioning turned off

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed three very hot days and nights, when the maximum temperature reached 34 degrees Celsius each day. When we checked in, the room air-conditioner did not work and the panel screen showed "E 04". Reception told us that the room air-conditioning would be reset at 8pm and should work then. It did, but it worked only intermittently during the night and stopped working altogether after breakfast. On the second day, we were told that the air-conditioning could not cope with very hot weather and was routinely turned off during the day. We were offered a room on a lower floor, because the rooms not directly under the roof were not as hot. This is not a 4 star rated hotel solution. The air-conditioning continued to be off during each day and part of each night. The wifi rarely worked. Apart from these problems, the Grand Hotel de la Reine was excellent, with a spacious Superior Room with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful, but we were not asked whether we had enjoyed our stay. Room Tip: Avoid top floor rooms during hot weather
5 out of 5
by Kurt

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located right in the center of the city on Stanislous Square. Mary Antoinette once stayed at the hotel! That being said the rooms could use a little updating, but overall a great hotel, and the location can't be beat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was where they excell. The historic building really needs to be updated. With that said, I did find the building to be extremely clean and that is saying something since I'm plagued with severe allergies. The staff was friendly in all areas of the hotel. This was a positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Xibing

Take a superior room

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifu hotel at great location, friendly staff, great choic for visiting Nancy