Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful find for my first stay in France

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only faults I can think of is that the reception shuts at 8, so difficult to get keys on arrival. Also receptionist wouldn't consider changing the room to one with two single beds (which I thought I had booked)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice location for walking to Place Stanislas and markets along the way. There was no a/c, but a floor fan did keep the room cool. It was ok for the one night we stayed, but I would not recommend this place to my friends.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from London

Short stay in Nancy

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a night on a road trip through Europe. Our room was clean, quiet and in good decorative order. The staff were polite and helpful, and the hotel is a short walk from the main sights of Nancy. The only frustration was that the reception isn't staffed between midday and 3pm and therefore it's not possible to check in between these times. Whilst this was stated in advance, we did find it a little inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very nice except the restriction on time to check in. Hotel guest should be received anytime they arrive without having to wait till 5pm
4 out of 5
by Imelda from Canada

Review of a Canadian traveller

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
It's like an apartment with a kitchenette. Nice neighbourhood , good wifi connection from your room,NOT in lobby only. No air conditioner though. Fairly a distance to walk to city centre. We were told that it was only a 10-15 minute walk but it would be about 30 minutes at least. Parking fees is 8 euro. Breakfast is not included. Over all, I would still recommend this place. Reasonable price for this kind of an accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Le Tam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitstable

Nice statement spar not too far from town cementtr

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient for town centre with secure car parking
Cons: Swimming poo; could be a bit warmer - very cold
Location: Visit town centre
A very pleasant stay in a well equipped apartment. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent secure car park
5 out of 5
by Shane from London

Helpful Staff, Large Rooms, Convenient Location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived late (23:00) on a Saturday evening and had neglected to arrange for a late check-in, but the staff thoughtfully emailed us directions to collect the key to our room and our arrival went very smoothly. We had a room with a separate living room and bedroom, which provided plenty of space for our family of four, and at a very economical price. We were in town for only one night, but were able to walk through the streets of the center city into the square, picking up pastries for a wonderful breakfast. If you want an inexpensive, no frills hotel close to the center of the city, this is a great place to stay. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
by Simondj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by R. Snow from Tampa, FL

Good hotel in busy city

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
This is my second visit to Nancy, my husband's home town. This hotel is in a fairly good location, a decent walk to Place Stanislav and sights beyond. The room itself was very nice, supplied well with kitchen aids. Bathroom tub/ shower a bit strange; hard to take a shower without getting water on floor. Breakfast for 9€ a bit steep for what they offer, but if not in the mood to run to bakery in am it suffices. Other than that, would suggest this place to anyone, very good deal overall.