Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice stopover hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Stayed here after driving from the UK en route to Italy. Hotel was really lovely and clean with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by GEORGE

It's modern and it's all very good.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Large comfortable rooms, fully updated in recent renovation. Very nice breakfast, indoors or out. Large outdoor pool in reasonably quiet setting. Easy suburban proximity to highway, with free parking. Friendly staff. 10 min drive into Nancy. We extended our stay.
5 out of 5
by GEORGE

Excellent choice with easy highway access.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, fresh, modern hotel.Nice pool,good food, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld. Aust.

Business travellers Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff and the eating options were very good.
Cons: The service in the restaurant could be improved. On busy night there were not enough staff to handle the customers.
Location: The location is on the outer limits of the city. You really need a car to move around the area.
Overall we enjoyed the hotel and the facilities available.
4 out of 5
by Justine

Great room

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The phone was broken, but they replaced it. The AC did not work so the room was very hot. Other than that, the service was nice, it was clean, convenient and a great room. We were 2 adults with 2 children and it was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Luxembourg

Secret resort in the city

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Thus hotel has a great pool and can feel like a relaxing mini resort near Nancy. Looks recently remodeled and very clean. The food is also quite good. Novotel quality tends to vary a lot city to city - this is the best one I've stayed at so far.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Standard modern hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stopover on way home. Easy access to motorway and comfortable enough. Didn't really use any of the facilities, didn't eat there, wasn't tempted. Not sure I like the plastic sink and shower, also encountered elsewhere in France.
5 out of 5
by philip from Winter Springs

Excellent stay on a long road trip

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful place to stay on a long toad trip across Europe. We were not looking for a destination hotel but rather a reasonably priced overnight room close to the motorway. This hotel was great for that purpose. The rooms are small and simple but clean and efficient. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Edge of town hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Spacious room which was clean and comfortable. Just a short drive from town. Easy parking. Quiet location. Fantastic restaurant with top quality food
Location: Not far from main routes and centre of town.
Modern hotel with great facilities. On a one way system so satnav made it easy to find. Very helpful staff providing friendly welcome.
4 out of 5
by harry from Witham

A good overnight stop near autoroute.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
A good comfortable hotel easy to reach from the autoroute without going into the town. Perfect for an overnight stop. Comfortable beds. Shower room very modern (needs brighter lighting),but shower cubicle very slippery when wet! We had a good evening meal and the breakfast was excellent with good choice. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.