Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Shu

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
There is no room really quite, we smelled smoking all the time even within non-smoking area. They have construction ongoing at nonsmoking area from 1st to 3rd floor, so any rooms above are quite noisy during the day. The overview rooms which are facing the street are quite noisy during the night, the interior rooms which face lobby with restaurant are noisy too. It is not suitable for family stay for sure. Even the staffs are quite friendly, but overall experience is awful. I brought two kids switched four times in three days in order to find a less noisy room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great location, extremely good service from staff, nice on site restaurant and easy to reach the main sights. A thoroughly relaxing break
4 out of 5
by Yalin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good central location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Pleasant room and good service
Cons: no suggestions
Location: The center of town is only a short walk away. Upscale restaurants abound but explore little back lanes for less expensive but fine local food.
I have stayed in the hotel several times and always find it pleasing and convenient. Rooms are large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, too expensive.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The staff were very friendly however I don't believe the room (deluxe double) was worth the asking rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade to a Suite

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a deluxe room for 2 adults and 1 child. The room was super tiny and was an awkward layout with sliding doors hiding the bathroom and closet. We complained about the size of the room so we upgraded to a suite for 300 yuan per night. The suite was wonderful and very reasonable upgrade cost.
5 out of 5
by James from Toronto

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped off here for a couple of nights after a work conference to see more of the city. The hotel is perfectly located in Xinjiekou, at the centre of the city's metro system, which makes it very convenient to travel to/from the airport and rail station as well as Xuanwu Lake and the Confucian Temple. The room was clean and up-to-date in decor, although it overlooked the dining area so there wasn't much of a view or privacy. The breakfast buffet contained both Chinese and Western options.
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago

My stay in Central Nanjing

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful older hotel, modern rooms, great buffet breakfast, beautiful lobby with high painted cieling. Would recommend this to anyone going to stay in central Nanjing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel in central Nanjing

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Warm housekeeping service, location, nice room
Location: Very central to Nanjing, within walking distance to all the shopping malls and a lot of restaurants.
Very nice housekeepers, especially JiuFang Xie, who provided excellent service during my stay here.