Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worth it

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
it was good overall. Everything met my expectation for the price.
4 out of 5
by Windson Wong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MANISH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rachel from USA

A nice stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at the Eastern Pearl Hotel for two nights during a weekend in Nanjing, and thought it was a very nice hotel. When we first arrived the front desk initially could not locate our reservation (it was very helpful to have the confirmation email from hotels.com on my tablet, since it included the information in Chinese). They were very kind about everything, though, which was a nice departure from some other experiences in China in which people sometimes got upset with us for things like that. The man at the desk made a number of phonecalls and was able to locate our reservation, and after only about 10-15 minutes we were on the way up to the room. Everything was clean and looked nice, and the air conditioning worked well (that was important in August!) I agree with other reviewers that the construction noise was unfortunate, but it wasn't so bad that it affected our stay much at all. If I'm in Nanjing again I will definitely consider staying here, depending on where I need to be in the city.
3 out of 5
by China traveller from Australia

Renovations completed - then maybe OK?

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
Only an overnight stay. Location is OK. Room had everything I needed. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, so room I thought I was getting was not available. Once renovations completed, happy to recommend. Do not take the hotel taxi. Better to walk onto the street and flag taxi. Pay quarter of the price. No transfers to airport or train station. Overall, money for value was not there. Have stayed similar hotels for half the price and breakfast was included. Would I stay there again? Probably not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rupert from Toronto, ON, CanadaS

Close to McDonald

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Service Maids are polite and hard-working
Cons: Taxi driver can not find the entrance. Gate keeper seems unhelipful to let the taxi with client back to hotel
Quite far away from the subway station. Next year. a new subway line would provide a new station around the corner.
4 out of 5
by Relio from Jinan, China

Great location

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
Very good location, plenty of places to eat at nearby, plenty of places to shop.
4 out of 5
by louis from singapore

Good location

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
Good location though it is not very near to the MRT station. Hailing a cab is a problem in Nanjing. The check in and check out process was very fast and the counter staff was very efficient and friendly. The concierge also was very friendly and explained in details abt the places of interest in Nanjing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff (but don't expect English). Good breakfast buffet for 48 yuan