Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from the city but close to river.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good. Location was a little aways from the city so it is very quiet and nothing to do around the area at night. However, I was upset when I found out that my cigarettes (2 packs unopened) disappeared from my bag during the day when I was gone. I believe the cleaner took it but the hotel manager said he verified that the cleaner did not touch my stuff and he left it at that. It makes me feel like I am the one lying. No offer to compensate or do anything extra for me even though I am a Hilton Silver Rewards member. That was quite disappointing for a Hilton as I have stayed in Hilton for over 10 years across the world and nothing like this has ever happened to me before.
4 out of 5
by Chae Hyon from shanghai

quite excellent but closed to country side

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
totally good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel! Nice staff and the hotel is super clean. Definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and nice. The hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good view, great service but nanjing is polluted (air) so you may not like what you see depending on the day. Location is a bit off. The other hilton has a better location if you want to be close to restaurants shopping etc.
5 out of 5
by Mr D from London UK

A good experience

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
In China generally, little English is spoken and communication can involve a lot of guess work. Most reception staff at Hilton Riverside can understand enough to help and are very keen to do so. The Chinese generally are lovely people who want to help and the staff at Hilton especially nice. The concierge, Gary, is extremely helpful and the deputy manager, Maria, is often around and always keen to help with anything.
5 out of 5
by Gifty A from New York

Excellent stay experience

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful. Staff were professionally courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room but not location

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was very comfortable and clean. However, hotel location is not so ideal. Getting a taxi can be a problem. Waited for 20mins in the morning and still could not get a taxi.
3 out of 5
by hen from jakarta

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
hotel room is good. housekeeping can't understand english. i asked salt for my congee but they gave me soap
4 out of 5
by mario from macau

riverside but far from center

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels
Good stay in general,except remote location.Cheap taxis if you have time....