Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Room as value as your money Location: central, close to Confucius Temple (15 minutes walk), many restaurant, shopping centre Easy check in and check out Staffs friendly but speak little English Overall is a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location, great price for a decent hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This is a very clean and simple hotel, somewhat modern and relatively new and clean. Great location to get around Nanjing, with metro line about 5 minute walk away. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Achudhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Grace

Clean hotel with loud street noise

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and had all the basic amenities for a business traveller. Wifi was strong and good. The window is very thin and you can hear everything going on on the street at night and in the morning. It doesn't do a good job of blocking out street noise even though we were living on the highest level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent cheap hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good enough place to stay for 250RMB a night. The rooms are clean and the bed is ok- way too hard of course. The reception was a bit rude but nothing too bad. I would stay here again if I wanted a cheap hotel to stay in.
3 out of 5
by Angela from Houston, Tx

Not Exactly Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the price and location, the hotel was good enough for our 14-nights stay. However, definitely not the place to stay if you're high-maintenance or even average-maintenance. The hotel lists having A/C, and while that was true (it was even central A/c), there were some caveats. A/C wasn't continuously on throughout the day. It was only turned on in the evenings. Our stay in Ibis was during the beginning of the summer season, and the weather wasn't too hot, so I understand China isn't the U.S. and why A/C wasn't necessary. However, it was raining almost every day, and it got very humid which made it almost intolerable if we ever dropped by our room during the day for a break. That being said, this hotel is conveniently located--walking distance to subways, bus stops, Fuzimiao, Xin Jie Kou, etc. Also, I would be weary of booking this hotel via Hotels.com, because there were communication problems between Ibis and hotel.com. On my day of arrival, they couldn't find my reservation so I had to call hotel.com and an associate had to fax them my reservation. The front desk said I was lucky that there were rooms available. Would I choose this hotel again? Probably not. While I loved its location and value, there are plenty of hotels to choose from in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Budget hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Cons: The lighting fixtures need to be repaired, the outlets aren't the best, and the bed isn't very comfortable.
This hotel is definitely not luxurious, but at this price point I think that should be quite obvious. My room had several problems with it, but it didn't affect my overall stay at the hotel. The bathroom lights would flicker on and off, the outlets were lose and it was hard to keep something plugged in, and the TV would get loud all of the sudden for no reason, and the bed was a little uncomfortable. The hotel staff's english wasn't the best, but if you can't speak chinese you shouldn't try to stay at a cheap hotel anyway. The hotel is in a pretty nice location, and it's quite easy to find some place to eat, and there is a subway station within a 5 minute walk. It's an okay hotel, but just remember, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice Hotel close to downtown

Posted May 4, 2016
Nice Hotel and nice staff. Near downtown, many shopping areas and food. For mudlims there are two near masjids and can found halal food. Two metro stations are very near to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant hotel to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Room is clean but small. Nearby eateries are all hotpot shops. No cafe nor decent noodle stalls for a simple meal. Hotel breakfast was pathetic. Near shopping mall is at least 20 minutes walk away. Hotel surrounding is also quite dark in the night. Would not recommend wondering about in the night at all. Overall, very disappointing hotel. would not come back to stay again.