Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

A nice hotel in downtown Nanjing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel location is excellent, right in the center of business district. The service is top-rated with tons of in-hotel activities. The room facilities, however, are worn and outdated. In rainy days, it is difficult to get a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc, canada

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pleasant stay. Liked the executive floor perks. Should be more enforcement/consequences of smoking in room and elevators for no smoking areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Not so friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Check-in was disorganized - it took a long time. Staff was not so friendly although management was. We were on the executive floor and the lounge staff followed us closely because we were 5 minutes late for happy hour - after the long check-in. They were never more than 3 feet away. Breakfast was so-so. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel in Nanjing

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The food in Jinling is very good too. The location of the Hotel is at the center of Nanjing city. It is very convenient.
I have been in Nanjing several times before, but I never stayed in Jinling Hotel before. This is my first time stayed in Jinling. My son was with me this time. He is from New Jersey and he like the hotel very much. The hotel is very nice. I will stay this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Close to all the shops.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Enjoy the breakfast buffet. The hotel staff was polite. The hotel lobby smell nice. Great service and friendly. There was a night that a lot of noise in the middle of the night, but I couldn't pinpoint exactly where the noise was originated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Once a landmark in Nanjing (I was told)

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: The staff are absolutely nice! They are there just wanting to help
Cons: AC in the room was quite loud - so at night (temp 30 C) you either have to live with the loud noise or turn the AC off and sweat it off
Location: Huge shopping mall across the street Nanjing University (founded 1700 years ago) is within walking distance
This was a strictly business trip and my first time in China; so was a bit apprehensive about the food in general as well as pollution The hotel is located in an upscale area of Nanjing with a many Starbucks cafes around and it is right across the street from a huge 9 or 10 storey shopping mall with all international brands that you can think of The lobby area of the hotel is quite nice with live and very pleasing piano playing in the afternoon I enjoyed the large indoor swimming pool very much doing laps - Being an avid swimmer I estimate it is around 25 m in length and as wide as four lanes - It is shallow enough on one end for kids also to play safely and there is a lifeguard - bring your own cap or buy it at then pool desk for around five bucks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for your positive response and for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate your choosing Jinling. We look forward to seeing and hearing from you again. Best wishes to you! Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, but great service

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is well located during amenities are great, but rooms need a serious refurb. The carpet was disgusting.
5 out of 5
by Marcelline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was good, location awesome

Posted May 18, 2017
Everything was good, location was awesome, downtown area and easy access to anywhere on foot.but the staff didn't offer me the breakfast coupon or tell me any info about it. I found I have breakfast included until checked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located for exploring Nanjing

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Jinling Hotel won't wow you with its facilities (even though the indoor pool is immaculate and the spacious gym impressive), as much as with its location. It sits across the street from an enormous mall and right on top of a major subway hub, giving guests instant access to transportation around the sprawling city around them. The rooms are just fine and there's plenty of F&B nearby if the hotel's lobby restaurant doesn't appeal. It even has a German beerhall in the basement.