Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Close to all the shops.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Enjoy the breakfast buffet. The hotel staff was polite. The hotel lobby smell nice. Great service and friendly. There was a night that a lot of noise in the middle of the night, but I couldn't pinpoint exactly where the noise was originated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Once a landmark in Nanjing (I was told)

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: The staff are absolutely nice! They are there just wanting to help
Cons: AC in the room was quite loud - so at night (temp 30 C) you either have to live with the loud noise or turn the AC off and sweat it off
Location: Huge shopping mall across the street Nanjing University (founded 1700 years ago) is within walking distance
This was a strictly business trip and my first time in China; so was a bit apprehensive about the food in general as well as pollution The hotel is located in an upscale area of Nanjing with a many Starbucks cafes around and it is right across the street from a huge 9 or 10 storey shopping mall with all international brands that you can think of The lobby area of the hotel is quite nice with live and very pleasing piano playing in the afternoon I enjoyed the large indoor swimming pool very much doing laps - Being an avid swimmer I estimate it is around 25 m in length and as wide as four lanes - It is shallow enough on one end for kids also to play safely and there is a lifeguard - bring your own cap or buy it at then pool desk for around five bucks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thank you for your positive response and for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate your choosing Jinling. We look forward to seeing and hearing from you again. Best wishes to you! Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was good, location awesome

Posted May 18, 2017
Everything was good, location was awesome, downtown area and easy access to anywhere on foot.but the staff didn't offer me the breakfast coupon or tell me any info about it. I found I have breakfast included until checked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located for exploring Nanjing

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Jinling Hotel won't wow you with its facilities (even though the indoor pool is immaculate and the spacious gym impressive), as much as with its location. It sits across the street from an enormous mall and right on top of a major subway hub, giving guests instant access to transportation around the sprawling city around them. The rooms are just fine and there's plenty of F&B nearby if the hotel's lobby restaurant doesn't appeal. It even has a German beerhall in the basement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is a great expirence to stay at Jinling hotel for 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

City center, convenient

Posted May 5, 2017
Centrally located, steps away from a subway station which will take you to many local attractions. Very friendly staff. We were there for my husband's birthday. They noticed the date on his passport and later on had a cake delivered to our room. We stayed there twice in the 80's, it was the best back then, still the best now. Will always stay at jinling hotel whenever we visit nanjing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, Great staff, Old building

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Check-in and Check-out processing time is too long.
Location: Great great location. Center of downtown. Easy access to public transportations. Nice shopping malls are only minutes' walk distance away.
We stayed in Jinling Tower, a 30+ year old building which used to be the landmark of Nanjing. Overall experience is good. Staffs are very polite, friendly and helpful. However, you can feel the age of the building once you get to your floor. Rooms are small with low ceiling. It's clean though and with some nice details. Yet, it's OLD and not really sound isolated. If I knew it was like this, I would paid more and chose to stay in Pacific Building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Good location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air condition does not work properly
Location: shopping and eating. only 3 to 4 mtr stops to major tourist spot.
The hotel located in the main intersection where you can find shops and food to eat. It's only 2 mins walk to the MTR station which can take u to tourist spot easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

2 mins walk to the mtr station and shops

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: locaton location location
Cons: the air condition does not function properly, but the staff is very eager to help.
Location: hotel located at the main intersection where u can find department stores and food to eat. The mtr station can also take you to tourist easily
Very very close to the main mtr station where u can go to the tourist spots very convenient. The main intersection has hugh department store where you can do shopping and eating easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
One of the best hotels I have stayed in any where in the world