Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A very good hotel choice for Nanjing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy delivers the services expected within the limitations of its location. The vast majority of the customers are PRC Chinese, so the management understandably skews services and tastes in their direction. For example, the European foods I expect at a Sofitel are available at the lunch and dinner buffets, but are located out of direct sight. The delicious fresh baked breads and butter are set off in a far corner of the room. Coffee is available, but I found the pot was often empty and the taste was not so good. The gym and pool are very nice. Our room was clean and kept clean daily. The choice of guest room carpet was not good. A previous guest had dropped a waxy substance on the carpet, which left disgusting black spots around the minibar area. Note to management: Choose floor coverings that can be cleaned despite guests' thoughtlessness. The English of the staff was serviceable, and the staff was very courteous and helpful, kindly handing me off to another member of the staff if they couldn't understand my English.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Should have better aircon in the rooms .

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The aircon could be better, so hot in Nanjing at this time !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view and clean room.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff. Quiet room. With great view to the yangtze river.
5 out of 5
by Monsoor

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice,very clean & good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sofitel quality hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel is in the centre of town, close to everything. The staff went out of their way to help us.
3 out of 5
by Florence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not too bad

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel looks quite well maintained to me. Security is good. Menu for in room dine in is quite good too.
Cons: I was quite disappointed that both swimming pool and gym were under maintenance during my 5 nights stay. I am not informed by anyone during booking.
Location: Although the metro station is about 20 min walk away, the hotel location is quite ok. Cinema, mini super market and a lot of restaurants are very near
I am pleased with the services provided by the hotel. I arrived around 9am, and the room was ready for me to check in. However, the room type was not what I have requested, the receptionist did a quick check and told me that the room will be ready in half an hour. She offered me to the lounge for light refreshment while waiting the room to be ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It is a nice clean hotel in Nanjing downtown, breakfast is wonderful