Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This hotel was great! The room was very nice and clean! Housekeeping did come in the middle of the night for no reason trying to fix the air but I never called for the air to be fixed because it work that was strange.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location & room size but lacking basics.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is in a great location and the room was a generous size for our party of 3. However insufficient towels/bottled water etc were supplied for the occupants (providing at least 3 towels for 3 booked adults would surely be hotels-101) & we had to wait ages at reception to request these on consecutive days. Staff appeared to indicate we were making unnecessary requests (do they share their bath towels?!) We were allocated a smoking room despite requesting non-smoking, cleaning of the room was minimal/non-existent & the hotel lifts were unbelievably slow, had to allow 5 - 10 additional minutes to get to/from our 26th floor room. Would consider booking again only for the location & room size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Located off of the metro in a good location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Rooms were a good size given the location in the heart of the city.
Overall our experience was pleasant. The hotel staff did not speak much if any English and often went off to help other guests while serving you. Multi-tasking at its worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Good downtown hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location: The nearby metro train stations are: • 新街口 Xinjiekou (Lines 1 and 2) • 珠江路 Zhujianglu (Line 1)
• The Cumberland Boutique Hotel website's claim to be located only two minutes walk to the nearest metro train station is little ambitious, but it's close enough. • The Blue Frog Bar & Grill restaurant is located within the hotel, and they make excellent coffee. They're also very friendly, but in the evening it transforms into a raucous bar . . . depending on your circumstances this could be good or bad. • The nearby branch of the 'Element Fresh' restaurant chain offers higher quality cuisine in a more spacious and relaxed atmosphere than the Blue Frog, with tables spilling out onto Zhongshan Road.
4 out of 5
by David

Good Location

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, close to many sightseers, shopping and good local food. The shower is mouldy and carpet in the room was extremely dirty which need to be replace, and TV was broken too. Staff were friendly and helpful. By the way, air conditioning was turned off in April???
4 out of 5
by Horace

Convenient hotel in town

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty comfortable stay as the location is convenient for dining and sight seeing as well as shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, strategically located

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Cheap rates, awesome location
Cons: None. This hotel is ideal.
Location: Shopping! Xinjiekou is the prime shopping area of Nanjing.
Hotel is located right in the middle of Nanjing's top shopping district, Xinjiekou, and is located not too far away from its subway station Xinjiekou station. Hotel's staff are friendly and nice, rooms are clean, and most importantly, room prices were extremely affordable. Definitely going to come back here again should I come back to Nanjing again.
5 out of 5
by Renyu

Nice hotel that is close to public transportation

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel with spacious and clean room. The hotel is close to bus lines and subway entrances that will take you all over the city. I did not test the staff members' English level since I spoke the same language as they did. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel in downtown Nanjing

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Very convenient for business purposes as well as shopping and dining.
Cons: Services to their business clients. Also, the gym opens too late in the morning for those of us that have to do business in the morning.
Location: Great locations for business, shopping and dining.
The rooms were large and OK decoration, the desk was very big but the formica was peeling off it but still a huge desk for a hotel room. The hotel was very convenient being in downtown Nanjing, with tons of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel is great just some mold in washroom

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Close to most amenities. Could hear TV from next room apart form that all would be great. Hotel staff is helpful