Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfy beds!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The hotel room was lovely - clean and such comfortable bedding! Buffet breakfast was also amazing. The hotel is a touch hard to find and it's slightly annoying that the lobby is on the 7th floor. Other than this, I really couldn't fault it! Good location close to heaps of shops and eating options too. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Will Recommend!

Posted May 27, 2015
Hotel overall very good, very close to metro station. only down side, hotel reception is on level 7 and guest rooms are very high up in the building (rest of the building are offices).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gabo from brighton uk

Nice big hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: potition
Cons: Better maintenance, one day drain block and then the smell of paint at 3 am
Location: Walking area of the temple
We stay in the hotel for 3 nights, the hotel is big and clean what you expect for this company, however I have only to say that the last night in the room on the floor 48 around 3 am star to smell really strong a pain wish wake me up, we call the duty manager and they change us of room with a complementary fruit juice. This was a bad experience apart for that the rest was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from London

Large opulent hotel in centre of the city

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Staff training. There is currently some construction work nearby, so make sure you don't get a room overlooking this.
Location: Not too far from the metro (it's good, cheap and easy). Visit the xcellent museum, presidential palace, genocide memorial and Ming tombs. Lots to do.
It's all very grand from the personalised check-in in the vast 7th floor lobby to the enormous bedrooms. It's all over the top, but a nice experience. The staff don't quite match up, but we had nothing to complain about. Buffet breakfasts were pretty good as was their buffet dinner. The hotel is 10 minutes from the nearest metro.
2 out of 5
by Robert from NJ, USA

Nice hotel with fair price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Lunch buffet was very good and tasty!
Cons: Room interior must be renovated. And Wifi service must be improved. I was almost disconnected while I stayed this hotel.
Location: Very hard to get taxi. But convenient location of shopping!
Location is major problem because the hotel main entrance is located in rear of main shopping mall, it was very difficult to find. And the room interior need to be renovated. The biggest problem is wifi speed! It is almost not working condition of wifi speed! If I have to stay more than one night, I would definitely move to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lars from Beijing

Good location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude and helpfulness
Cons: More lighting in room
Smack in the centre of town. Walking distance to main shopping area and Nanjing City Museum
2 out of 5
by Brandon from Shanghai

disappointing end to the stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: some of the staff including steven, anny and ms. xu
Cons: the lack of communication and the lack of time for the breakfast buffet
Location: very confusing to find
Frankly, I would of given the hotel a higher rating if it weren't for the fact that I had an incredibly poor breakfast buffet experience and wasn't included in the hotel rate and the fact that the management tried to make up for it with some silly sandwich and fruit bag that doesn't make up for the miserable experience. Five minutes before the breakfast buffet finished, I walked in. To my surprise, I only had 5 minutes, but nobody bothered to tell me it was finishing in 5 minutes. Most buffets I've been to at least open until 10:30a and the last two I've been to were open until 11:00a. Even if they closed down, the lunch menu transferred over and I could select from the many choices for lunch. When I'm going to drop a bit of money for a breakfast, I'm looking forward to a) trying out the dishes and b) being able to eat some more of the dishes I enjoy. I definitely didn't get to do the latter. Yes, the staff tried to make up for it by saying they would make me whatever I wanted, but honestly, I didn't know what was available since I was coming back to find the good stuff I thought I had. All the stuff was already packed away and gone. I was livid. I was also in a hurry which is the state of most business travelers who are successful. I didn't have time for more to be made for me and I didn't have time for the "make up" service that honestly wasn't anything close to what I was hoping. On top of that, there was no explicit efforts to remedy it financially
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jubilee from Moscow

Good Location

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Location, Concierge Staff
Cons: The restaurants and food choices
Location: Right in the centre of the city, by Sun Yat Sen's Statue and two minutes walk to the interchange metro station. Easy to get a taxi also.
I had had a great stay in the Crowne Plaza Shenzhen, which is why I chose the Crowne Plaza again for my stay in Nanjing. I was travelling to see some of the historical sights, and was very impressed with the staff at the concierge desk who when asked, went to great lengths to recommend itineraries and suggest what to see - as Nanjing has a couple of nuggets like the Jiangnan examination hall that don't feature in Western Guidebooks. So I'd really like to commend them. The hotel layout is interesting, and the reception is very smart, the rooms clean and had everything you'd expect. I wasn't impressed with the restaurants. The advertised steak promotion was not available, and the buffet was OK. On the last night I ordered pizza in the bar which wasn't very appetising. The hotel is right in the centre of town and there are loads of malls with food courts and good quality restaurants - you'd do much better to eat there! The hotel pool was fine. The location of the hotel is excellent, right by the metro station, and although the subway only has two lines, it goes pretty much to most of the tourist sights, and is an easy connection to Nanjing South Railway station for the bullet train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saint Joseph, MO

Excellent hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2009
Check in and out was very easy. There was no waiting in line, and the clerks spoke very good English. Money could be exchanged quickly at the check in desk. The business center had computers readily available. The hallways and rooms were clean and quiet. The lounge was cozy and the restaurant buffet had a wonderful selection of Chinese and American foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand.

Best in Nanjing

Posted Nov 18, 2009
Best location, more central than Sheraton Kinsley. Nice hotel.