Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Experience for this American

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel experience was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable and near Confucius Temple and lots of shopping. We were able to communicate with staff, despite only speaking English, and had no issues receiving what we needed. We ate room service both nights we were there and everything we had was delicious and priced reasonably. I would recommend this hotel to any Westerner or traveler headed to Nanjing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Near two shopping malls and also tourist attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Nice hotel centrally located in downtown

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: It's centrally located in downtown and provides easy access to major touristic areas as well as local food. I strongly recommend the hotel
Cons: None. I had a wonderful experience with Holiday Inn.
Location: It's right next to Confucious Temple and other major touristic areas and restaurants
I had an enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn. It's right next to major touristic areas and I had access to many delicious local cuisine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel, Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Bathrooms need a bit of an update.
Location: Confucius Temple is great withof little markets around it along with the Aqua City shopping center.
The hotel was very nice, the room was dated but nothing to put you off. Although if you not a fan of combi bath/showers probably not the hotel for you. The staff were brilliant and the location is amazing, in the tourist area and attached to a really nice mall if your into that sort of thing but only a short walk to the nice local hidden gems.
5 out of 5
by Aik

Great Value

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. Clean rooms, decent size and great location with direct access to the mall with lots of food options.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Kuala Lumpur

Good location hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel is located right in the middle of the city. easy access to all the location. good shopping and foods surrounding this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Kuala Lumpur

good location hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
this motel is located right in the middle of the city. easy access to all the location. good foods and shopping surrounding this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Huei

Nice hotel, great surrounding

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience!
5 out of 5
by TUNGHSI from Los Angelos

One of the uniquely outstanding Holiday Inns !

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding management group who are ready to solve all problems of yours.
4 out of 5
by Ray from Kelowna, Canada

Awesome stay in Nanjing

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We visited Nanjing on the Dragon Boat Festival in June. We thoroughly enjoyed Nanjing and will visit again. There are lots of great sites and museums. The hotel was situated in a great area. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The concierge was great with many helpful suggestions, maps and printouts of what to see and cost in getting there. (taxi, bus, subway, walking) There room was very comfortable with a few english tv channels. The carpet was a bit worn, the bathroom finishing needed some work and the blinds closing off the bathroom from the bedroom (yes very common in China) did not close fully.The breakfast was super! We will defintely vist here again.