Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near xuanwu subway

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable clean hotel near Xuanwu subway. But aircon broke down on third day and we had to shift to another room. Hotel counter staff do not appear familiar with basic tourist information and could be better equipped with local knowledge of tourist attractions, transport to other places outside Nanjing, where to locate certain landmarks etc...
5 out of 5
by rong qing from Melbourne

Great hotel in great location

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
It's the best hotel I've booked in my one-month holiday, quick check in and out. The staffs are very helpful and friendly, the hotel is opposite the beautiful Xuanwu lake which is one of the popular tourist destination, the metro line is also next to the hotel which lead to many other tourists spots. Hotel room is spacious and clean, great all you can eat breakfast and dinner on the 20th floor, overall, it's been a great experience.
4 out of 5
by Matjaz

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was ok if on check out they wouldnt clame for 5min that room hasn't been paid yet. I knew it was as it was stated on reservation and I chked that it was charged on my credit card already. Only after telling them for 5th time they went back and checked and found out it was already paid. No apology, nothing. They would easily double charge me.
3 out of 5
by Lianjiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana, united states

Good experience

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Overall good experience of stay! Room is clean and spacious. It'll be more attractive to customer if the key can be upgraded.
5 out of 5
by YU from CHINA

Very satisfied.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
My families are very satisfied with it.Location advantageous,surrounding is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good hotel near metro and Xuanwu lake

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Near metro (Xuanwumen metro). Easy walk to Xuanwu lake.
Cons: Not much needing improvement (but nothing really outstanding)
Location: Easy walk to Xuanwu lake and Purple Mountain. Also good shopping and food along Hunan Road.
(Superior Room) Clean, comfortable and good location near metro and Xuanwu lake. Also good shopping and food along Hunan Road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a very well run and maintained Chinese hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Although the bed seemed a slightly smaller for a King size, it was very comfortable. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and has a fragrance when you enter. It is also very conveniently located next to a metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Shame about the weather

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The foyer and lobby area was very nice. The staff were dressed in local costume and were very helpful.
Cons: The weather!
Location: There are stings to do in Nanjing but apart from the alke, they are all a long walk away.
The hotel is very nice but to call it a Lakeview hotel is slightly misleading. You need to be on an upper floor to see the lake and Nanjing suffers from mist and pollution.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay