Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ramona Kelloway from Newfoundland Canada

Grand hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels
As I read reviews of this hotel,it is like I was somewhere else. While the hotel staff were excellent the room was less then impressive. The bed was hard as nails, the carpet grossly stained and dirty, and taps in bathroom leaky,with water over the vanity constantly. I would not stay here again. The restaurant was expensive compared to Chinese standards but offered a good variety for breakfast. I did not have lunch or supper at hotel.
3 out of 5
by Ramona kelloway from Nanjing grand hotel

Great service but dirty rooms

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
The service in restaurant is great but the room leaves something to be desired. Dirty stained carpet, stale cigarette smoke smell in room and tabs leak. The best feature is the heated toilet seat. The bed are like boards so hard an uncomfortable. For the price of the room I would expect it to be cleaner looking
2 out of 5
by Ramona kelloway from Nanjing China grand hotel

Review

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
We are continuing to stay. Hotel is beautiful in lobby but room is not so much. Carpet is dirty and stained, gross smell of stale cigarette smoke and taps are leaking in bathroom. The best thing about the room is the heated toilet seat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but be aware of hard beds

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was great but the bed was a solid mattress, which may not apeal to all traveller's idea of comfort. I will stay here again when next in Nanjing.
5 out of 5
by Othmar from Australia - WA - Fremantle

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Position near the nanjing university and near to the bus and metro
Cons: Cigarette smoke in room - we had to change rooms
Cleanliness: mould & cigarette smoke; must pay 500 yuan per day as deposit. money withdrawn from our creditcard. they said would reinburse it at end and they did. but visitors need to know
5 out of 5
by Michael from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Wotif
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hubert from England, UK

great hotel for acouple

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Cons: none
Location: excellent
this is a convenient, clean, comfortable hotel. Staff here are very friendly and helpful. It is a very nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY GOOD

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
Beds, wifi, bathrooms all excellent during my stay. The hotel has been upgrading floor by floor, so if the first room the give you is a little shabby and worn, just ask for one on another floor (15th is good) and the helpful staff will accommodate. Many good eating options available within walking distance for those who are a bit adventurous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Had a comfortable few days here. Had a comfortable few nights here
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Najing Grand

Posted Oct 27, 2010
Location: Confucius Temple and surroundings are nice. Walk on the city wall.
Nice hotel, good location for walking and shopping.