Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for the apartment/hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Good location for the apartment/hotel, but VERY hard to find. Reception does not speak english so calling and asking them for directions will not help. Bathroom and sink were quite clean but water would leak or spill through making the whole bathroom wet. The water boiler in my room was dirty and the fridge didn't seem cold (or working?) at all. Bed comes with two pillows which was comfy, as was the couch. Free wireless internet for the room, aircon/heater, and washer (i didn't use this). Overall, the hotel/apartment was nice and comfy as it felt more like a home than a hotel room and the location was good (provided you find it in the first place). The cleanliness could be improved by way of the kettle and kitchen sink but it was still in a useable state. For future travellers looking for the location: 88 wangfu street is located just PAST 90 wangfu st. You have to go through a metal gate which a passcard is required (i had to wait for someone to go through before i could get in. Make the first right into the building with a counter and two elevators. Take the elevator to level 5 of the building and there is the front desk.
1 out of 5
by swingsnowman from HK

Super BAD!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
It is hard to find its location. Poor service. The room is dirty. I can see that the water boiler is not clean at all. DON't Go THERE!
3 out of 5
by Adriana Garcia from México

Buena ubicación aunque difícil de encontrar.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Fue un poco difícil llegar al lugar, debido a que no es un hotel con anuncio panorámico, son como edificios de departamentos, donde uno de esos edificios es el "hotel" (por lo mismo, mucha gente no sabe ubicarte, ni hay algo característico del hotel por fuera). Al llegar al hotel, nos recibieron en la recepción que se encuentra en el 5to piso, y nos asignaron las habitaciones, eramos un grupo de 3 personas y no nos pudieron dar cuartos seguidos. Si alguien llega a ir a este hotel, tenga en cuenta que tiene múltiples entradas, sin embargo solo hay una principal, se encuentra en wangfu rd cerca del banco de china.
5 out of 5
by Raul from Monterrey, Mexico

Good quality and service for your money

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
I was there a month (from apr 5th to may 3rd in 2014), the ubication es good, the service is very good, but if you are far away from your family their internet service is the best: fast and efficient. Besides the washer machine, the bathroom and shower, the freezer and microwave works at perfection.
4 out of 5
by thomas5 from Waterloo, ON

Good location for Nanjing sights

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was well located inside the old wall. We had a roll-away bed for a third person in our room and it was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good with a mixture of western and interesting Chinese food. The only small disappointment was the fitness center - it was small and not very well equipped.
3 out of 5
by Xu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Praveen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option! Better than just a hotel room!

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: A lot of space. Very clean and new.
Everything about the hotel was great. My room was great. I loved the kitchen which included a large fridge and freezer, microwave and electric stove and pot for cooking. The bathroom was great and had a washer/dryer in it although the dryer didn't work so great. It was a fantastic room and the staff was nice and very helpful. However, the staff spoke almost no english and when checking in I was lucky enough to have someone there who spoke a little english. The staff speak the Nanjing dialect of Chinese so my limited mandarin was almost useless. Once they understood what I was saying they were very helpful and the hotel staff was great.