Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel, staffs not well trained!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
There was no queue for check in, and the staff not helped either. Really old hotel, just can be 3 star maximum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

nice hotel close to subway

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: bed, elevator, services
Cons: water flow in the bathroom
Location: do check out the famous bookstore: librairie avant-garde. less than 1km from the hotel. nice ambience and you can buy souvenir here
the hotel room is spacious enough for 2 people. i'm in love with their bed, super comfortable! they have UK plug so i don't even need a adapter. i think it's really sweet that this hotel got two kinds of plug. the staff is very friendly and helpful. i can speak chinese so i can't comment to their ability to speak english.i heard they have a nice gym but i don't have time to go...i would definitely stay in this hotel again the next nanjing trip. the only thing i'm not satiesfied is the bathroom water. the water flow is too small, they really need to improve it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Washington, DC

Great hotel, good location

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Would be nice if the bar on the 41st floor offered wine by the glass.
Location: Behind the hotel (on Shigu Lu) is a row of small restaurants. There's also a 24-hour KFC down the street in the direction of Hanzhongmen.
The hotel is about 2 blocks from the Shanghai Lu subway station. Hotel interior is nice, internet worked well, and room was comfortable and clean. There's also a nice Irish pub on the 4th floor with good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob N from Melb

Things to do

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Ease of stay
Cons: Need to get rennos out of the way
Location: 1912..great area for bars etc. Taj Mahal Restaurant great Indian food. Massacre memorial a must, watch the movie 13 Flowers & City of Life & Death
Hotel was undergoing rennovation during my stay which was quite noisy.However, the rest of the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andre from taipei

A nice place to stay in nanjing city!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: The shower condition
Location: There r some small restaurante near by and small market.
The hotel staff was kindly to help everything and the room is big and clean...and the location is ok for single ..not suggest for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FangMartin from Las Vegas, NV

Excellent Experience

Posted Feb 21, 2008
Great customer service and friendly. Upgraded my room to a junior suite. Convenient location in Nanjing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, reasonable price

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaniness
Reasonable price, just stay 1 night, close to subway station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lo

整體是不錯,但進入房間都會有股煙味,但可接受範圍

Posted Jun 17, 2016
整體是不錯,但進入房間都會有股煙味,但可接受範圍,床蠻舒服的~⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯ ⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean , nice environment

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Good location, nice view and conveinence . Standard five stars hotel. Carpet is nice and clean. The shower place is not big enough. Swimming pool is fantastic. Will go to visit again . Staff is helpful. Authentic dinning place nearby and even late night dinning. The subway station is nearby with supermarket. The night view of the city is good. The airport too far away , take about 50 mins by taxi. No shuttle bus to airport. Will place visit agsin. Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joanne

交通方便的好選擇

Posted Aug 27, 2015
交通便利但整體服務ㄧ般般,內裝有點老舊的不好不壞的酒店。如果商務住宿是個不錯的選擇,大堂的服務一般般,早餐還不錯,附近銀行很多辦事很方便