Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not too bad

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel looks quite well maintained to me. Security is good. Menu for in room dine in is quite good too.
Cons: I was quite disappointed that both swimming pool and gym were under maintenance during my 5 nights stay. I am not informed by anyone during booking.
Location: Although the metro station is about 20 min walk away, the hotel location is quite ok. Cinema, mini super market and a lot of restaurants are very near
I am pleased with the services provided by the hotel. I arrived around 9am, and the room was ready for me to check in. However, the room type was not what I have requested, the receptionist did a quick check and told me that the room will be ready in half an hour. She offered me to the lounge for light refreshment while waiting the room to be ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It is a nice clean hotel in Nanjing downtown, breakfast is wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple days in Nanjing

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Expect and receive luxury with Sofitel. Property is aging but they do extremely well keeping up. Pool was closed. Staff was 6 star quality
3 out of 5
by Huei from Sin

Average

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Standard dropped a little, compared to a year ago
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very pleasant, nice hotel with great hospitality, very professional staff
5 out of 5
by Ying from Singapore

Labour Day Getaway in Nanjing

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Got a room at 41st floor and had a fantastic view of the city and a lake that was nearby. Room is very clean and comfortable, great service. The only downside was that the road leading to the hotel from the metro station was under construction for a new metro line, and the 15min walk to the hotel was quite a challenge. But, there will be a new metro station just next to the hotel soon! Was a great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I've stayed here many times, but the new renovations really make it an excellent hotel to stay at in Nanjing. The neighborhood is growing, so there is construction outside right now (April 2016), but the conveniences are worth it. This is a much more Chinese neighborhood than the Xinjiekou and university area where more foreigners are found. I have stayed here about 6 times, and love it!!
4 out of 5
by SAU WAI

Good stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
overall quite good except the air-con. Although it was spring, no need to turn on air-con. However the room was quite hot, so we turned the heating off. The windows couldn't open so the airflow was bad. The toilet got smoking smell, probably from the neighbors (we were on the non smoking floor)