Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a Boutique Hotel, But Great Location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, staff
Right near Blue Frog Restaurant, Deji Plaza, all the banks under the sun, and Xinjiekou Metro Station. Our room smelled of sewage and unclean carpets, which did not go away when we used the ventilator and flushed the toilet. The plumbing and air ducts in this hotel are tremendously old. But the room itself is large, bright, and plush. Staff are courteous, but not the most attentive. Prepare to wait about 15 mins to get through to reception or guest services from your room phone—we had to remind guest services three times before we could get a broken hair dryer replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and clean hotel in Nanjing

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I wrote a very long and detailed review for the Cumberland but Expedia's system gave me a "bad gateway" notice. Short version: I liked the Cumberland and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, aging hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Just steps away from Deji Plaza and other malls, as well as banks, the metro, and streetside restaurants, in one of the trendiest districts in Nanjing. Rooms are clean, if a little old
4 out of 5
by JUNHWAN from 한국 부산

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
2박 3일 동안 아주 편안하게 쉬었다 가게 되었다 특히 침대에서 편안함은...... 정말 오랜만에 숙면을...^^ 뜨거운 물도 잘나오고.. 이만한 가격에 이정도 시설을 가진 호텔은 없는거 같다...
5 out of 5
by Fei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natividad from Los Angeles

One Night in Nanjing and the Cumberland Boutique

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Even though I arrived very late at night, the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. I had to ask him to repeat himself because I was tired, yet he responded very politely and with a smile. He was kind enough to ask his colleague to assist me to my room, and his colleague was kind enough to not only escort me, but help with my luggage as well. I will gladly recommend this hotel. I am even considering a return trip to Nanjing and a stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by GUAN from malaysia

good stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
good stay at here and near metro station
4 out of 5
by Fabienne from Taishan

Pratique en pleine ville

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
En famille, nous avons apprécié le quartier bien desservi par le métro et les bus. Des restaurants et des bars agréables dans un rayon accessible à pied. Le ménage des chambres laisse un peu à désirer et le personnel parle peu anglais. Chambres spacieuses, eau, coca, fanta et grignotage offert tous les jours. Un plus sympa. Bon rapport qualité prix. On peut sans problème être à trois, voire quatre dans une chambre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel with good service with very large rooms. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall with lots of restaurants. Central location is a definite plus.. Getting cabs was not a problem at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. The only negative I can think of is that the hotel does not offer any TV channels in English other than CNN. Other than that all good.
4 out of 5
by Ruiyu

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
服務需提高,尤其技術人員。讓人覺得很不舒服