Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel has many buildings and staff were unable to find reservation or determine which building I should be placed. The multiplicity of buildings and different quality of rooms in each was not clear when making reservation, which could be misleading. Ultimately, after moving from building to building, I was placed in a poor quality room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central to the city

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The situation. Well managed. The staff. The amenities. The comfort in the way they made you feel so relaxed.
Cons: The only thing I think they could improve in is they could perhaps have a connection with a coach service to and from the air port.
Location: As I said before, central to the city shopping, rail station and has all the amenities that one could ask for.
I found this hotel to be very good in many ways. The staff were very helpful and as I knew very little mandarin and they picked it up and found some one that understood English to deal with me. They went out of their way to deal with any issues that I may have had. They made you feel at ease and welcomed. The whole complex was clean and easy to get around. There is plenty of things to do such as swimming, tennis fishing clubs and restaurants. The city is outside your door so shopping is close. Its close to the train station. It is very reasonably priced and well worthy of a 4 star rating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone really well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived earlier than expected to Nanning and didn't want to stay overnight in the airport. I went to the hotel and they were very accommodating even at 1am. The room was quiet and clean and had a western bathroom. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the smell of cigarette smoke, even though I understand it's standard for hotels in China to allow smoking in rooms. When I checked out of the room, the hotel even called a taxi for me to take me where I needed to go.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

the staff had poor language skills.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Cons: the staff needed better language skills.
Location: the hotel was right beside the Nanning Peoples Park which was a good thing.
I found the room was fine. the staff spoke very little English, they did not know the word 'tour guide'. the TV channels kept being scrambled, one day there was a few English channels then they went off. the buffet had no English on the dish labels. the coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, quiet and peaceful
Cons: Breakfasts have too many products could be scaled back a bit.
Location: Peoples park is good
The Hotel is pleasant, comfortable and appreciate a lot of the staff can speak english
4 out of 5
by Sandy from Omaha, Nebraska

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and convenient to the People's Park, banks, shops, and a street market. The hotel caters to Chinese business men, so don't expect soft beds or American food. The staff knew enough English that we got by. When I made the reservation I wasn't sure if it was with the Ming Yuan or the Ming Yuan Xindu (Majestic). It was the Ming Yuan which I think is a better deal and a nicer hotel than the Majestic. The only real issue was the remodeling going on that got started a 7 am.
4 out of 5
by Ying

还不错

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
环境很大,有健身房和泳池,但是房间里有小蟑螂,空调中央空调不太好,地毯是布地毯,有味道,其他东西算整齐,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Sentralt og hyggelig hotell.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Sentralt.
Cons: Personalet i resepsjon snakker lite engelsk.
Location: Ligger flott inne et frodig beplantet område, stille og rolig. Svømmebasseng og tennisbaner kan benyttes.
"Shoppingeldorado" Kun 10 minutter med taxi til sentrum med mange kjøpesentre og gågater for shopping. Minstetakst med taxi er bare 9 NOK. Eller gå 20 minutter til Xinmin Metro stasjon. Billett til sentrum kun 2 NOK. Hvis du foretrekker å gå er det gratis og tar ca. 40-45 minutter.
5 out of 5
by Hyunjin from 대구시

자매 호텔에서 묵다.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
참 편안한 쉼이었습니다. 아쉬운 점은 호텔스닷컴에서 예략했는데 혼선이 있었는지 월래 예략한 곳이 아니라 자매 호텔에서 묵었습니다. 다행히 200m 근거리에 있어서 찾기는 쉬웠습니다. 그래도 외국에서 격는 당황스러움이 있었습니다. ㅠㅠ 전반적으로 첨 좋았어요. 주변에 있는 작은 호수도 산책하기에 좋았구요. 대박나시요.
2 out of 5
by Jaspe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels