Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Geoff from Yinnar

A reasonable hotel once you find it

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
A fairly basic hotel and a little tricky to find given that the name of the hotel is not the name under which it was booked. Rooms are reasonably comfortable and fairly spacious. Nanning is having a subway constructed so there are lots of road works and it is difficult to get around the area near the hotel. That said access to the new train station was good.
2 out of 5
by daskobal from nanning

not award worthy

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
has award for budget hotel, does not deserve the award, staff are rude if you cant speak chinese, prostitution is running wild in this hotel..and staff and security don't care even though there are families with kids.. it is in good location across road from PARKSON and MIXc department store. the new train line being built is a put off, noise 24/7 and I came back with sore throat and cold due to smoke and dust.. the 24 hour shop sells out of date food and drinks. there are lots of food stores and MIXc has good resaurants . parksons has good deals if you know how to barter. overall score is low for hotel high for location. hotel 1-2 star, location is 3-4 star for food and shopping
2 out of 5
by daskobal from adelaide

bad for westeners

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel a few times but since there award for budget hotel standards have fallen badly, front desk staff are rude and laugh at westeners that cant speak chinese, one of the employees is taking kick-backs from a pimp(bad prostitution issue) this is not a family friendly hotel thanks to the fact the employees allow prostitution solicitation. excessive noise due to new train line being built(24/7building). good thing about hotel is it is across road from big-big department store PARKSONS, has ice skating ring,many luxury shops,lots of restuarants. hotel still has not updated entertainment(ie. tv is CRT not LED,)and only has chinese tv but remotes don't work properly, hot water is not hot, toilets are western but don't flush properly or are broken, in room safes are broken and you have to request working safes...BREAKFAST is a ripe-off 18rmb for guests but very poor food and little amount for 18rmb(just go across road to PARKSONS...overall I cant write everything wrong because I will have to ask for book signing fees(hahaha!!) my overall rating is low *-** stars.. hotel has really fallen in standards since my last stay and staff don't speak even basic English..
4 out of 5
by Lucita from Jakarta, Indonesia

A good hotel for exhibitor

Posted Sep 23, 2013
The hotel is very close to Nanning International Exhibition Center. Its 2 bus stop away or it cost only RMB 10 by taxi. There's a convenient store near by and a pretty good muslim restaurant with halal food.
4 out of 5
by Matt from Washington, USA

Great hotel for anyone traveling.

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: My checking in and out was very easy and pleasant.
Cons: The bed was rather stiff.
Location: Ease of access. Really close to a variety of food and shopping as needed. Across the street from the MIXC shopping mall.
The room overall was very comfortable. The mattress was significantly more stiff than I was expecting but I think that my expectation was based on western beds. From one other living space I saw the mattress of the hotel was rather soft. I was not expecting a couch to be in the room itself and that was really nice. The standard internet had a poor connection and when I asked them about it they provided my room with a modem. I liked the experience overall. I felt very safe to leave my room. The elevator required me to insert my room card to go to a floor above the dining floor. This additional security helped me relax quite a bit. I intend to use this hotel during me future visits to the area.
4 out of 5
by Laihanen T.

Yöpyminen, nähtävyyksiä riittävästi.

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels
Hintatasoon nähden täytti odotukset, Huone siivottin joka päivä sekä vaihdettiin pyyhkeet. pesu tarpeet vaihdettinn jos terpeen sekä kaksi uutta juomavesi aina jos juotu. ja teepusseja, kupit ja vedenkeitin huoneessa myös. menisin uudestaankin samaan hotellin koska edullinen.
1 out of 5
by JoAnn from Ohio, USA

Hotel Disaster

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: There was toothpaste in the bathroom
Cons: Everything
Location: Awful, I thought it was competing with brothels
This has to be the worst hotel experience of my life. Nothing about this was good. Location was in a questionable area of the city. Very noisy, walls are paper thin. Customers and outside locals were screaming at all hours of the night. Towels were like using toilet paper to dry yourself. I have limited Mandarin, but usually can explain myself to a Chinese person. No one understood anything I said, and, of course no English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre,public transport.

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel room is clean,spacious.Good shower/toilet,adequate toiletries.Room lacks safety deposit box/safe,refrigerator,drawers,no closet only 3 hanging hooks.Balcony lacks chairs.Staff are very professional and friendly.Free internet corner.Restaurant basic,breakfast very ordinary fare and the same every day.Overall hotel is clean,comfortable and affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

good cheap hotel,good location

Posted Mar 12, 2012 on Hotels
it was cheap hotel but had all the good things it is down road from nanning marriott hotel so a short walk and I could get a good coffee and do shopping no room service? power kept turning off on whole floor elavator is slow it has many small shops around it,alcohol,24hr convenient store but if you dont speak chinese you might find it a bit of a issue unless you have partner or friend who speaks chinese but overall I will book there again as I found it really good hotel for price.... could do with improvements but atleast it had westerner toilets and staff are always polite and well dressed