Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay in while in Nanning

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: everything
Great place to stay while we were visiting family and friends. They were impressed at how well kept the place is. Also envious that we chose it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Lynn Lu, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and sharing a positive review. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and to produce great experiences for our guests. We're look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Nanning

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The hotel staff was nice. They extend my stay to 2pm cause I catch a evening flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel centered in the city.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel was ver well kept. The staff was very nice and the rooms great.
Cons: The price was very high. There are other hotels in Nanning that are equally as nice, for a lower price.
The hotel is nice and it is right next to a great mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Great Oasis in A Busy City

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Great staff, especially those at breakfast.
Cons: More electrical outlets in the room. A better WiFi experience.
Location: Great location. Attached to a large shopping center., Nanning did not seem like a walking town but otherwise most everything important was close.
Nanning is a fast growing and busy (especially during the subway construction period) city. This Marriott was a pleasant and calming oasis in the middle of a loud and hot city. Everyone was one very pleasant. Mimi and her staff at the breakfast restaurant were particularly friendly and made each morning very special. The location is excellent, attached to a large shopping center, but the staff made this a great experience. I certainly will return to this hotel and I will share my 5-star opinion with my colleagues. Great work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry

Nice upscale neighborhood

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance of shopping and dining
The experience was excellent for someone who has not been to the orient in 40 plus years. The hotel staff was professional and helpful in all ways. I would suggest that any one stay here for a extremely pleasant visit to Nanning China.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Melbourne

Marriott to the core

Posted Mar 23, 2012
Pros: Executive Lounge
Cons: Location
Marriott to the core. Very well run hotel. most staff had a good basic understanding of english. Away from the centre of the city, but basic transport easly available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Nice luxury

Posted Oct 20, 2010
Everything cost extra. Breakfast buffet,computer use,candy bar in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA

I will always stay in this Hotel when visiting Nanning, China.

Posted May 28, 2010
TRULY LIKED; 1. Being a New Hotel, the Room was excellent. The room contained all necessary toiletries (2 Dental pastes; Shaving kit: Combs, Shampoos; Soaps, Conditioners etc) very good Room slippers etc. 2. All Reception and Lobby Staff members were the best I have ever --------------------- experience. They were extremely polite, efficient and made feel your were really welcomed in the Hotel. DISLIKED 3. My only concern as with all Hotels in China was that smoking was in the Lobby and the Lounge. It is most annoying. 4. The room was not cleaned in the evening. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and cannot wait until I return to this Hotel -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

沒有溝通好便強行收房客費用,溝通不善

Posted Jan 26, 2017
expedia沒有通知住客遲一天入住 酒店未搞清楚事情始末強行要住客交罰金加一晚房錢 雙方溝通欠奉 有共識但沒如實通知住客 浪費時間 唔掂
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luciano from Chieti, Italia

Ottimo!

Posted Mar 2, 2012
Siamo stati a Nanning per lavoro e devo dire che questo hotel è tutto quello che ci aspettavamo dalla catena marriott. nessuna sorpresa. Consigliato!