Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very good. I enjoyed the location it gave me nice walks to explore the City and the river walk was very entertaining. All in all the next time I visit Nanning I will stay in the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, close to the stores/river.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The computer system needs to be updated as it was difficult to get a current bill as they could not provide a credit for the amount paid in the US$!
I stayed 25 days in the hotel. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful; however, language was definitely a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed over night for transport connection. Room was comfortable and concierge spoke excellent English and was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair deal.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Nice staff. Wonderful location. Excellent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel close to a lot of amenities.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More seating in public areas.
Location: Very central location close to many shops, restaurants and a night market.
Lovely Hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. Reception staff able to speak English. Close to shops, restaurants and a local night market.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

bad location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything hotel must be renovated very outdated and old
Location: not a good location
bad location nothing like what i saw on expedia i will never stay at this hotel bad breakfast housekeeping service good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wose hotel experience

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We booked four non smoking room but when we checked in. Two of the room has strong smoke smell. When we asked to move to another non smoking room. They charged us additional $840 rnb because their said it was an upgrade. We told front desk we didn't want an upgrade but another non smoking room. They charged $840 and made deposit an additional $200 us for the new rooms. We finally talked to the hotel assistance manager regarding the room conditions and he promised to wave the deposit and room charged. When we checked out. Front charged us $840 when we told them your assistance manager told us the charges were removed. After 30 minutes of going back and forth with assistance manager on the phone. He reduced the extra charge to $420 rnb. No money exchange service provided but was on the hotel website. Guests were smoking everywhere, in the restaurant, elevator, and hallways. Wose hotel experience ever.
4 out of 5
by Kwan Sui from Honolulu

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nanning is one of the better cites after visiting 8 in china. This hotel is at a superb location where I was able to walk and enjoy the city. There is a night food market only 1 block away. The front desk was great. I would definitely return. One tip in China is make sure you have the phone # of the hotel you are staying at. So when you arrive at the airport, train station or bus station, you need to have the taxi driver call the hotel to identify the hotel as no one speaks English.
4 out of 5
by See Cheong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels