Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Nice room, nice hot tub on the beach!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Our room was very nice and comfy. The hot tub on the beach was great! Loved the food at the Smoke n water restaurant. And all the staff on the resort were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Room with a View!

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Wonderful getaway enjoying a king size suite and amazing view of the bay. Even though we often didn’t need housekeeping they always offered. Beautifully groomed grounds to enjoy as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort away from home

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Lovely view quiet private enjoyed the amenities pool hot tubs grounds and the bay with all the wildlife the view was amazing from our balcony and we enjoyed having our meals in suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Good value. Spacious unit and nice views. Enjoyed hot tubs and grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Spring Break Getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Great spot for a restful and fun getaway with family! Indoor and outdoor pool facilities, playground, close access to beach and wonderful grounds all made this an enjoyable stay! Outdoor hottub a favorite! Quick 7-8 minute drive to mini golf, bigger beach, playground and grocery store, and a great half way point to Mt. Washington for skiing when coming from Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Mar 24, 2018
A few items in Unit were worn. Tap was a problem to turn off and the fridge wobbled so much we had to put a face cloth under one leg. We requested a view of the sea but were told that wasn’t possible as we hadn’t booked a 1 bedroom unit. Next time - we will know that! Staff we met were pleasant - didn’t see much of them. Clean towels came some days and not others. But overall we were happy with our stay and hopefully will return. Walks around the property were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite Hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Excellent hotel and 15 mins from Nanaimo and Parksville
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay so was just what we needed

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Next time like to try the restaurant and pub they have a great view
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Grumpy, unpleasant check in clerk

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Check was an unpleasant experience. Unhelpful clerk. It was night aand very dark ...a few more signs directing us were to go would have been helpful. No Elevator signs! Had to drag luggage and hunt for them. Hotel room are very small for two single people- fold out the bed- and you have zero room. Asked for large when when we booked- but got tiny one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms and grounds

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Area of hotel we stayed in was a timeshare A and B sides arrangement. Our B side was adequate but smaller. Grounds very nice and great for a stroll. Overall very enjoyable.