Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but a little bit dated

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed at the 1 bedroom suite and the room size is huge. Nice view at the patio and full kitchen is an asset even though the building is kindda old from the outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wedding venue

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It's property
Cons: Throw some money at it
Stunning location for a wedding or party ... The rooms and faculty are very outdated. Our room had a mildew smell and the carpets were damp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Beautiful location, but...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The building exteriors need significant TLC. Our room was so dark, we felt like we were staying in a cave. With all the blinds/curtains open, we couldn't tell if it was a sunny day or not! Even brighter light bulbs would have helped. There was an old sticker stuck on the carpet. The bathroom fan didn't work, and we could hear every word our neighbors were saying. Staff were friendly, and we had a lovely dinner at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C.

Dated but pleasant surroundings.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: We had a ground floor unit with easy access to the yard. It was wonderful and well cared for.
Cons: Hot tub didn't look that well tended.
Our 2 bed suite was roomy and comfortable. We needed a roasting pan for dinner one night and a staff member happily brought it to us. The resort is older and due for some renovations. The restaurant was 7/10; good food. We asked the person that checked us in if the restaurant was good and her response was "I don't know, I've never eaten there." Perhaps a little training needs to take place! The lady that serviced our room with towels etc. was more than helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

10 yr anniversary

Posted Jun 9, 2016
We were here on our first anniversary and have stayed here every year since then . We have stayed in different room types and never disappointed. Every request we have asked for has been met .. the property has been spruced up a bit and it shows . The amenities and services were great. We always enjoy our time . I would recommend a cooler of ice for convenience in your room .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel "Tired" and needs make over.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Stayed here 8 years ago. Buildings need make over. Each early morning loud leave blowers wake us. Unclear where one could park. Spa doors locked during open hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Posted May 27, 2016
We stayed at the hotel two nights in different floors. The first night on the third floor was great. The room was lovely and the bed was comfy. The second room had a light that needed a light bulb and the bed was less comfortable. Also being on the first floor meant you could walk out onto the balcony that turned into a walkway. So, you had a little less privacy. All in all the experience was OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

진정한 리조트

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: 전망.시설
Cons: 없음
Location: 나나이모 섬의 모든것.
호텔설명에 첨부되어 있는 사진은 실제모습의 10분의 1도 안되는정도. 매우넓은 규모에 근처 큰 마트에 요리용 자제들도 구하기 쉬움. 객실네 취사시설 다 있고. 리조트 뒤 해변의 경치는 최고수준. 관광하시려면 빅토리아 섬으로 가시고, 휴양과 리조트를 찾는다면 나나이모로 가시길.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

beautiful locale

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: service by staff should be stellar quite honestly. provide a garbage in the lobby and provide a receipt regardless of expedia doing it.
none of the rooms have views, but its a stones throw to a path to great views, so not an issue. They don't provide a receipt of stay, which is inconvenient, they rely on Expedia to provide that. Restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating wth views, they offer a hot tub with a view, its quiet and tucked away, just 10 min from Parksville. I didn't find the staff to be stellar though, I didn't find they were thrilled to see guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Overall good stay

Posted May 8, 2016
The staff was very friendly at check in & check out. My room was in pretty good condition. The pillows provided were very thick, which some may like. Overall it was an okay stay