Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but overrated

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Average
Cons: over priced
Location: good location
Upon check in I was told that the room type I have booked was not available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kai Chung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent will stay again

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location lots to do in walking distance. Hotel staff all spoke extremely good English and were very helpful. Hotel facilities are very good and well maintained / clean. Several of the hotfoods & even coffee at breakfast were too cold in temperature to enjoy, but there was a huge selection on offer so just picked something else. Some hotel guests with small children were taking whole plates of Danish pastries, bread & donuts and feeding them to the fish, staff did not stop them even though it was very plain to see. Hope the fish are not harmed by eating this??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen

Great hotel, but still below my expectations

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Decor, location, service.
Cons: Internet, food.
This is a very good hotel, which was supposed to be among top hotels in Shenzhen. The reality is not so bright though overall I was happy with my stay. The internet is not so fast and unstable. Galleon restaurant looks attractive, but the food there is just bad. The breakfast is inexpensive, but could be much better. The room has almost no drawers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel in Shenzhen best I have stayed in china, nice park at the side of it don't miss visiting is all china in one place!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Zoe Chi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the compliment. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It may be different from the other business hotels you experienced before, InterContinental Shenzhen is a purely Spanish themed hotel when it was founded in order to provide to guests a more unique stay memory and experience. We look forward to your return in a near future. Look forward to seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the theme parks

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Vicinity to the theme parks, good facility
Cons: Although the staffs were very pleasant, some could improve their English capabilities
Location: Splendid China and Windows of the World theme parks are walking distance.
Quick strip from Hong Kong with kids... Good location close to the theme parks Windows of the World and Splendid China. Too cold to swim, but the swimming pool was large and probably great in summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

great hotel, restaurants so so

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
nicest hotel I've stayed in shenzhen so far, good amount of foreign staff makes communication easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank’s for your comments, we are pleased that you had a good time with InterContinental Shenzhen. InterContinental Shenzhen offers warm service and excellent facilities attracting business, leisure or family holiday travellers for a comfortable stay. Meanwhile, thank you for your comments regards to F&B, we are now renovating 8 restaurants and work better with team to improve the quality and creation about each dishes. Look forward to seeing you soon! Wish you Merry Christmas .