Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Stephanie

Never coming back

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was really really dim without the windows. My non smoking room didn't feel like non smoking at all. The smell is horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I stayed at this hotel last year. My first stay was very good, everything was excellent. This year was horrible. There appears to be two types of rooms ... really nice and less than average. This year I reserved the rooms online and was unfortunate to book the less than average rooms.
4 out of 5
by Foo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice neighborhood

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Upgraded to the "deluxe" room because the pictures of the rooms looked pretty different between the normal, deluxe, and business class rooms. No idea why it was deluxe, it didn't even have a window and smelled like smoke. Had good amenities in the bathroom, nice tv, nice bed, but no window and there was a sign next to the bed saying "no smoking on the bed." Everywhere else is okay? No one spoke english when I checked in but they did when I left when asking about my last 4 digits of my credit card number. Location is fine, but difficult if you're new to the area. If you take the subway, go to exit A of window to the world. Walk straight and you should see the Venice hotel. Turn left, walk for about 10 minutes up the hill and Hongbo will be on your left side after the peak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clint from Hong Kong

Good location, needs maintenance

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cleaning carpets, paint ect
Location: All Shenzhen attractions are withing walking distance
Good location near Window of World and in center of OCT. Everything you need very close by. Rooms and hotel simply need some cleaning and general maintenance. Ok value for location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angel from hk

Nice and helpful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014
nice view nearby with a small park. Staff is nice and helpful. Although the facilities is quite old, the room is clean and tidy. Lots of noise in the morning when people close their door. The hotel us nearby the window of the world and rail station which is very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Jan

Great if you speak Chinese, nobody speaks English

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels
Good place, communication with hand and feet worked but was very annoying that nobody was able to communicate. It was very noisy on the floor at night ... lots of drunk Chinese.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels
said renovated in 2009 but not entirely. One front desk woman lied about all hotel rooms were occupied and refused to change us a proper room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Hotel near to window of world @ Shenzhen

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels