Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very close to shopping district

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is nice and comfortable. A little dated but overall everything is there where you expect it to be. However, the location is a little left to be desired as there are no shopping malls right around the area. The closest shopping malls are about 2 km walk away. There are plenty to eat around the area but mostly small Chinese restaurants. The hotel restaurant is actually not too bad. Service is good as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with budget concern

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The price, but they raise the price again
Cons: the smoky smell in the hotel and the carpet
Location: not much near by, but some restaurants
I stayed here for a week, I wanted to be cheap and at least acceptable for western style. This hotel is little far away but it is manageable if you can speak Chinese. Taxi is not easy to get during the peak hours and the front desk people do not speak English.
1 out of 5
by J R from hong kong

hotel did not honor my reservation

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
this was a mess reserved and paid ahead on hotels.com arrived at the hotel was told there were no rooms 3 calls over 40 minutes to hotels.com on a poor internet connection that dropped.... finally got hotels.com to answer.... 15 mins on hold.... they tried to call hotel... hotel refused to answer calls from hotels.com to confirm booking i was left to find my own hotel, as my phone connection was not good and hotels.com could not find my chinese phone number (on the booking form) to call me back. hotel sucks hotels.com not much better checking to see if they have issued a refund
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room is clean and comfortable. However, it's not easy to get a cab to get out from here.
5 out of 5
by JVK from VISAKHAPATNAM

AVARAGE HOTEL.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
HOTEL IS GOOD. BUT POOR SERVICE. BREAKFAST WAS NOT GOOD. VERY LESS ITEMS SERVED. ABOUT STAFF NO ONE KNOWS ENGLISH. LONGUAGE PROBLEM.
3 out of 5
by R@v J from Guangzhou, China

Average hotel stay , nothing to write home about.

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Relatively old hotel, alot of renovations are required. Staff don't speak English and had a major problem with them finding my reservation. Funny thing is that they've never heard of Hotels.com. Thank god it was only a 1 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a budget hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit run down. Very standard mainland hotel.
4 out of 5
by Nau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by NoName from USA

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
1- The hotel staff lack training, they spoke no English and were very slow with everything. At first they gave me an old dirty and smelly room but later changed it to a better one. 2- Even in the2nd room the shower did not function properly and it was difficult to shower. 3- I had a "do not disturb" sign at my door but that did not stop the staff from waking me up to give me breakfast coupons.