Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair price, less than fair hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location even though the room is quite dilapidated. Overall it looked clean, the bathroom smelled and the tiles were quite dirty. I could hear fellow hotel guests all night long, so be prepared to be woken up by a late night room neighbor. The price was fair, so after just two nights (original trip was for four nights) I could not take it anymore and moved on to another hotel. The hotel staff was understanding and let me go without having to honor the last two nights.
2 out of 5
by Naeem from London

not good experience

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Not very clean environment and some strange smell of old building is everywhere. The room cleanness is also not up to standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Nantes

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was a little difficult to find, good location for walking to shops restaurants tourist sites. Fine for short stop over
3 out of 5
by Robert W. from Vancouver

An Eclectic Budget Hotel in the Heart of Nantes

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Visiting a few friends in Nantes, I wanted a hotel that was relatively central and not too pricey. The Trois Marchands fit the bill on both counts. It's definitely an older place but it's fairly well maintained. Don't expect luxurious accommodations here but if you're out & about much of the time, who cares. One major complaint I had was that their severe limiting of WiFi bandwidth was very annoying.
5 out of 5
by Aisling from Dublin

A hotel with character

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
A lovely little hotel with great character. Very helpful staff and in a wonderful location. Love Nantes, will make it my next weekend city break next time.
4 out of 5
by World Traveller from United Kingdom

Good location for seeing the sights

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
Room was fairly basic, but clean, and everything worked. Good location for walking to the sights in Nantes. No on site parking, but 24 hour secure parking nearby, at a reduced rate. A good hotel for a short stay in Nantes
5 out of 5
by thim from Singapore

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
Room was nice and size was fine. Location just outside the centre Ville but easily accessible on foot. Gives you a little peace away from the restaurants and bars with all their noise.
4 out of 5
by Gina from Toronto

Pleasant stay with very friendly staff

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
had a one night stay at the hotel. The hotel is definitely older but it is charming.The staff couldn't have been more helpful - they provided us access to a large room by the lobby to iron our clothes. They helped with getting taxis for us for an early morning train ride. The room was clean and simple. the hotel was in walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the bus. I'd have no issues staying a couple of nights again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by danny

close to the old buffay area

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels
Helpful staff, quiet, close to restaurants and shopping in old Buffay and commercial areas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: Location, price
Location: good
Acceptable for a single person. The room is not new.