Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Steven

Short break in Nantes

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Perfectly located for our short break in Nantes. Easy access to local attractions. Very clean and presentable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and central

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and very comfortable room - centrally located
4 out of 5
by Philip from Sydney

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and friendly hotel. Well located to centre of Nantes. Reasonably priced. Good sized room. Had an attic room with gabled roof. Limited usable space, particularly in bath with shower. Had to stand in skylight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Quiet, Cosy and Comfortable Hotel close to shops

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location, room space, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Parking....
Location: Opera, lots of walking in the city (Iles aux Machines), museums and - slightly further - the Castle of the Duke of Britany
We did book a family room that happened to be both spacious and clean. Staff was very accommodating. While being very close to the Opera, the room was very quiet (as facing an inner court). Breakfast was really nice. Parking may be a challenge but a lot of options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was very nice and staff was great. It's an older building so there was no AC and it was pretty hot when we were there so that was the only uncomfortable part. Other than that it's a great hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL, QC

QUIET HOTEL NEAR CENTER OF TOWN

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: WELL SITUATED . WE COULD WALK EVERYWHERE
Cons: TOO DARK COLOURS
Location: SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS, CASTLE ETC... EASY AND WALKING DISTANCE
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE BED, NO FRILLS. ON A SMALL SCALE . QUIET STREET AND QUIET ROOM. BREAKFAST OK.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Dublin

Great value for money

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location is second to none, we received a lovely welcome, and the room, despite being a bit small, has all the comfort needed. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was very helpful and friendly, from my email prior to my stay, to my arrival, stay, and checkout. The hotel was clean and modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy back street hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and warm and the breakfast was decent. The hotel is situated in what at first seemed to be a quiet back street, until we realised it is actually a narrow one-way street which magnifies the sound of traffic until it dies down late at night. But then, at four o`clock in the morning, we had a wave of hooligans returning from their nightclubs, shouting, kicking bins, fighting, screaming loudly in the streets. The hotel room had no air-conditioning, so we had to have windows open, which brought all this noise into the room, but even closing the windows did not shut it out. The double bed seemed narrower than normal. The basin was cracked where something had at some earlier time fallen into it and not been repaired, and the water left the shower too slowly, so I thought it would flood.