Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location, close to old town and an easy walk to bus and tram stops.
Cons: The hotel can be a little noisy.
This is my second stay at this hotel, it is close to the train station, a 20 minute bus ride from the airport. The old town is a short walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice but in red light district at night

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Clean room good breakfast
Close to station for railway. Easy to find. Good for bikers on Loire route. Suggest arrive before 9pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient and Awesome Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Great staff, comfy bed!
Cons: Is there ac in the rooms? If so how do you turn it on?
Location: So much to do and see near the hotel. Machine de l'ile is right down the road on the tram, the Chateau, the Cathedral. So Much!
My only complaint is I couldn't figure out how to turn on the AC or if there was any. I slept with the window open and there was a lot of noise. But the staff was incredible, the room neat as a pin, and OMG the bed was so comfortable. I forgot to ask what kind of mattress they have before I left. They had special extra touches, like a hair dryer and slippers. The shower was wonderful, roomy and great water pressure. Everyone was so pleasant and accepting of my poor French. Many of the staff spoke English, as well, and were equally pleasant in both languages. The location is near the train station, so convenient, and just a stone's throw from the Chateau, which was the primary reason for my visit. The tram stop is right there as well, so you can depart for all parts around Nantes in a heartbeat. The building next to (attached) to the hotel had some homeless people around, but being so close to the train station this kind of seemed inevitable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long weekend in Nantes

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel, has parking which is handy if you have a hire car and don't want to drive around the city looking for spaces. Location is perfect, 5mins walk away from the Castle and all the shops and restaurants. And for the island of Machines it's a short tram ride away! Friendly staff. Quick check in Could of done with the room being a little bigger but it's the size you expect for a city break. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Quite cheap hotel in front of the Duke castle, close to public transportation and train station. Rooms on castle side have good view on it but a bit louder though double windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good and front desk staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

good value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
room was clean. hotel was conveniently located. the bed was comfy. I wish the room had tea/coffee making facilities. but apart from that everything was Ok. staff was nice and helpful and the connection to the airport was really easy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal Nantes Centre hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent base for all attractions and transport in Nantes. Hotel staff friendly and prompt.
3 out of 5
by kevin from Perth

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good basic hotel Staff are good. Fine for a couple of nights stay and close to ity centre
4 out of 5
by Steven from Uk

Usual good ibis

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ibis are the same pretty much anywhere this one wasn't so close to the train station