Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location-basic hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has an excellent location: 5 minutes from train station (Nantes Central) and tramway. It is next to le Chateau Des Ducs de Bretagne and many attractions. However, it is basic and not luxurious. It is more like a 3-stars than 4-stars hotels. The rooms could use some updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant: close to restaurants/ sites

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Good location : great staff
Cons: Provide more frequent room cleaning . Include breakfast in. Room cost
Location: Castle: cathedral; Flower gardens : shoos : restaurants : train
Ok hotel very good staff : Very expensive continental breakfast: NOT worth daily cost: even kids are charged full adult price : So. Very over priced : Do not recommend :
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Adelaide

Great location in Nantes

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good room away from main road with tram noise. Happy with room size and amenities. Great location - not far from main town centre either by walking or with tram. Appreciated being able to park our car too.
3 out of 5
by Dolores

Less than usual good standard!

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second time to stay here, last visit in September was a better experience because air conditioning worked and had English speaking channel s , service is still good but when I enquired about the TVs channels , I was simply told they were no longer available, my air conditioning was definitely switched off When I enquired, I was brought to an office beside reception and shown how to work it , I informed the receptionist that I knew how it worked, it just simply was not working on our floor I was told she would inform next shift but nothing was done. The extraction fans in the toilet or over the cooker were not working either and they all appeared to be on the air con system , it seemed to be a cost cutting move as all the corridor s were also stuffy, very uncomfortable stay for my three days,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel chain

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Clean comfortable . Will definitely stay again with this chain
4 out of 5
by Martial

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Simple, well-equipped, good location.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
I stayed here for a week while attending a conference at the nearby Cite de Congress. The location is perfect for that - about six minutes walk, partly along a river, away from the conference centre. It's also very close to the railway station and botanic gardens, and pretty good for the town centre. The next block over has lots of sex shops, which might bother some people, but it's on a main street and not in a seedy-feeling area. Staff were excellent: welcoming and knowledgable, with good English. I had a "studio apartment" and it was well-appointed with sofa-bed, table, two chairs, small kitchenette. It was, however, suffering a bit of a maintenance deficit - blown light bulbs, a toilet seat not properly attached to the toilet, a shower screen that didn't fully close, meaning that I flooded the floor when I took a shower. Nothing big, nothing showstopping, just minor annoyances. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by xue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location near the train station.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location close to the train station. A nice room, nicely furnished. We didn't use kitchen just the refrigerator to store water.