Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, staff helpful

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, staff helpful when requested. Otherwise left alone, as preferred, and no noise from road or other guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

One night in Nantes

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, shower was pretty good.
Cons: Beds, breakfast.
Location: Right on the river, to the west of the centre, but only 10 minutes walk.
Picked the hotel for the location - directly across the river from where I needed to be. The hotel was ok if you were looking to cook in your apartment but the downside to that is that the bed is a sofa bed and as such not particularly comfortable. Bit of black mould around the shower base and most things about the room felt pretty cheap, but it was ok for one night. Don't pay for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Hide and Seek" for your key and your room

Posted Jul 21, 2013
The "hotel" was operated more as a vacation home without any services (bed not cleaning); that was not made clear. The instruction to get the room key out of reception time (after 5pm on a Sat) was not clear; there is no map provided for the "two" hotel lifts (only one of which will get to your room, and start from different floors !!), nor simple instruction to the closiest supermarket (which is a necessity if you arrive on Sat evening, since there is no breakfeast on Sun, even if you wish to pay for it) !! Overall, it is OK if you know all these beforehand and explained in simple English; However, none of the above information was available, leaving firsttime customer in limbo, esp. on a Sat evening !!! BTW, top floor is very hot on a summer day, no air conditioning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Location: great position, across the tramway line yet quiet
One of the television channels did not work, I advised the staff, they were aware of the problem. Unfortunately, it was not solved yet by the time I left (10 days later...). There was quite a bit of dust on the woodwork in the bathroom, which I cleaned myself. I was surprised since my last stay was a lot more enjoyable, I can only hope this is a mishap, and not a trend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Basic but comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: The location.
Cons: The smell in the room.
Basic but comfortable. The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. The general decor was OK, the wi-fi worked well and the staff were generally very helpful. My only complaint is that although I had asked for a non-smoking room, the room I was given smelt of cigarette smoke. I opened the window and the smell dissipated quite quickly, but I am sure that some people would find this highly troublesome. The hotel was also in an excellent location, with a metro stop right outside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gerald from salisbury UK

basic, functional place. definitely worth themoney

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: location.
Cons: nothing.
Location: tram stop 100 m, city centre 10min walk.
good location. secure parking for just 4eur. basic, functional set up. ideal for short stays and fairly reasonable. quiet location. would definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, reception is not open all day

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Very close to Les Machines, which you should go see!
As long as you know that the reception is not open all day and plan for it, you'll be quite happy. I had a few problems because of it but it wasn't the hotels fault, it was Air France (who are just a bit crap!) Small rooms, but that's what I expect in France and they were very comfortable. I'd reccomend the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2007
4 out of 5
Recommended
by R. from St. Louis, MO

Most Impt. if you are arriving after 7 pm!!

Posted Apr 7, 2007
The reception area doesn't stay open past 7 pm and the doors are locked. If you are arriving late, you will have no way to get into your room! Make sure you notify the "hotel" earlier and they will make arrangements for you. You are staying in an apartment-like complex -- more like a condo-setting with people who live there year-round. Very convenient to the metro. Roomy for a French hotel and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Établissement tout à fait correct pour un séjour professionnel d'une semaine. Bon rapport qualité-prix et bonne situation juste en face des Machines de l'Ile.