Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul

convenient hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Bed and pillows not the most comfortable. Older hotel but good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Southwest UK

Overpriced and sparce breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and basic. Clean beds and towels. No ac though , so the room was very stuffy. We did open the window does of course but because of the hotels close location to a motorway, it was noisy ; plus it allowed mosquitos and other flying bugs into the room :-0 Breakfast finished at 0930 and we went down at 0855. Unfortunately a large coach patty had just left and the continental buffet was lacking bread and croissant. The staff did try to replenish them and at 0920 three more croissant were put out but we're only half baked , so inedible. The added downside was we had to pay 12 Euros each for what turned out be be coffee/tea and yoghurt. Although I asked for discount , none was given sadly.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Montreal

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay as always. My second time there and they did not disappoint me!
4 out of 5
by Steve from Toronto

Great place to crash for the night

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, great for a one night stay while passing through Nantes.
2 out of 5
by PATRICIA from Sydney

Worth looking closer to city centre.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a long way out of town and not the nicest we have stayed at. We chose it because we wanted car parking and ease of hotel access but should have looked closer to town. Close enough to light rail and about 30 minutes into main central part of town which was really lively and exciting. Hotel itself was rather jaded in appearance and not very exciting. Staff were helpful enough but not very interested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Not impressed

Posted Sep 29, 2010
There was a huge conference going on in Nantes, so it was too late to reserve a hotel room 3 months before the occation---we got this hotel through Expedia, and I am very glad we got a place to stay. The room was clean, but there was no working air conditioning. When I checked out, their computer was down and I couldn't pay for the city tax, dinner, breakfast etc. The hotel staff could not really explain why, but told me to leave my name and address so they could send me an invoice later. It's been a week so far, but I have not received any invoice yet. One good thing about this hotel was the restaurant. I usually get very disappointed in hotel food, but their breakfast and dinner was delicious!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 6, 2007
This hotel was picked on the fact it was 3 stars and looked the best of what was on offer. Sadly the hotel did not live up to the expectations. The rooms were small and not very clean, my duvet even had burn holes in it! The hotel it self was over 8 miles from Nates city centre and the only saving grace was the nearby tram stop! I would not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by j francois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pistoia

Soggiorno di lavoro

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Ormai da diversi anni vado a Nantes per motivi di lavoro e mi fermo sempre a quest'hotel. Comodo per le mie necessità e con tutti i requisiti essenziali per chi viaggia per lavoro. Gradevole ambiente, pulito, si mangia bene anche al ristorante, personale disponibile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 nuit

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon rapport qualité prix, y compris le restaurant "Amandine" Brit de Nantes Beaujoire. Personnel à l'écoute et sympatique.