Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VN

Good hotel in Nantes

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great location, great staff and beautiful room. It is in heart of Nantes and one of the best location for who love shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Fantastic stop over for exploring

Posted Jul 20, 2015
A spotlessly clean, well located hotel. Extremely helpful staff and great breakfast. Would stay here again without question. It is a little noisy but that is to be expected given the central location - and is beyond the control of the staff. Regardless of this 10/10 for the overall experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: good hotel and very good locatiom
Location: well located in the center of town
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the staff was very good and pleasant. They are bilingual which is very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

very nice hotel,very close to city center,

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: center
Nice staff,,very clean and close to city center, highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from Montreal

well located clean hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: size of room
Location: perfectly located for tourists
The staff was very helpful. The hotel is perfectly located. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

inexpensive and good location

Posted May 13, 2009
inexpensive and good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Cheap hotel, cheerful staff

Posted Oct 4, 2008
Stayed here for a long weekend. Firstly the best thing about this hotel is the great location. The hotel was the cheapest of it's type and it showed. Very tired décor, not very clean and no shower holder in the bath. However, ironically, as we were leaving it looks like the hotel is undergoing some much needed refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Nantes Central Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2008
Excellent budjet hotel in centre of Nantes. Directions to finding the hotel could be improved. Particularly as the address is in a traffic free zone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Allez Les Angleterre

Posted Sep 28, 2007
Great location in central location and good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Perfect location, great value for money.

Posted Sep 26, 2007
Firstly i'd like to say what a great suprise Nantes was, we stayed here as our base for the rugby world cup and we couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay, fantastic shopping, restaurants, bars and culture... I'd certainly go back here and stay at the same hotel. The hotel has a great central location and has easy access to the train station with hourly trains to both Paris and some lovely beachside resorts. The hotel is excellant value for money, clean but basic housing everything you require for a city break, including a very cheap mini bar! I had no complaints about this hotel and as long as you don't expect luxury i'd highly recommend Hotel Amiral.