Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VN

Good hotel in Nantes

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great location, great staff and beautiful room. It is in heart of Nantes and one of the best location for who love shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nantes city centre

I'll be back to hotel amiral

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
cheap and cheerful , clean, and nice and friendly staff , close to many restaurants and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The whole staff thank you for your kindly message. Nadine WITCZAK.
5 out of 5
by Jeremiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean-Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sinmyung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Justine from Manchester

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, good value. The only bad point is the noise from the street if you have a room with a window on the street and not on the court.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable two nights spent at Hotel Amiral. They were very flexible, I was able to change my booking from one to two nights with no problem. I arrived very late when I got to Nantes, after midnight, and with the 24hr front desk it was no trouble arriving and getting straight to sleep in a comfortable room after a long train trip. Great location. Very nice relaxed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Fantastic stop over for exploring

Posted Jul 20, 2015
A spotlessly clean, well located hotel. Extremely helpful staff and great breakfast. Would stay here again without question. It is a little noisy but that is to be expected given the central location - and is beyond the control of the staff. Regardless of this 10/10 for the overall experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Beverley from UK

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We found the hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room with en-suite bathroom was modern and clean. The location of the hotel is good, it is not as central as some but only a short walk into the centre. There are bars and restaurants nearby but it was not loud inside the hotel room. I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely go back.