Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and quiet, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very nice.
Cons: The wifi service was limited. We could access wifi in our room, but at times we had to re-log in each time we changed web pages.
This hotel is close to the train station, and easy walking distance to many sights, including the Chateau des Ducs de Bretagne and the Jardin des Plantes. The immediate neighborhood of the hotel is a bit sketchy, but the hotel itself was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Nice, comfortable and conveniently located!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Located at about 5 mins walking distance from Nantes SCNF Gare (Nord Entrance) which was really convenient since I had a LOT of luggage! The gentleman at the reception was really pleasant (even though he couldn't pronounce my name :) ). There's a lift, so you don't have to haul your luggage by the stairs. The room is small but cozy. Nice staying place for my first night in Nantes. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Hotel of excellence

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Amazing couple of nights here. Beautiful hotel with luxurious rooms ideally located in central Nantes. The only suggestion would be to have a wider range on the breakfast, possibly some cooked items eg. bacon. The staff were fantastic, with many able to communicate in English and those who couldn't able to understand my basic application of French! Merci!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the centre

Posted May 8, 2015
Great hotel, close to the centre and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alberto from new york city

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient to major attractions
Location: Downtown, castle and night life
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre confortable, face à la gare

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel un peu vieillissant mais chambre rénovée et confortable, à 50m de la gare. Très pratique!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Hôtel et chambre propres, jolis. Très très calme, confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Simple et sympa

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Proche de la gare et du jardin des Plantes, un joli coin à découvrir à Nantes, l'hôtel Astoria m'a proposé une petite chambre très confort, propre, silencieuse et agréable. Un balcon permet au réveil de profiter de l'air du matin. L'hôtel Astoria fait désormais partie de mon carnet d'adresses pour mes prochains séjours à Nantes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel cercano a la estación de trenes y céntrico.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: La cercanía al centro y a la estación de trenes, también la atención del personal.Las camas también son cómodas.
Cons: mobiliario de las habitaciones, posibilidad de cocina y que alguien del personal domine idiomas.
Location: Perfecta.Cercano para visitar el castillo y todo el centro
En general agradable, las habitaciones son pequeñas e incluso las que catalogan como superior no tienen armario, solo unas estanterías para colocar algo de ropa.El personal es agradable pero tienes que entenderte con ellos en francés.No tienen restaurante por lo que solo puedes desayunar a razón de unos 9 euros con un buffet justo.Muy céntrico y si viajes en tren la estación está a 2 minutos caminando
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel au centre ville

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Proche gare, accès tram, chambre sur cour interieur et donc sans bruit Je recommande...