Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great design, great service

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel director, Delphine, is charming and welcoming and clearly enjoys talking about the hotel architecture and city. Staff is discreet but friendly and available when needed. A delightful hotel that definitely deserves a 4-star rating on all counts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Fine hotel in a nice part of the city

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel is right by a lively part of the old town, with an excellent range of brasseries, restaurants and cafes nearby. You can walk to all the attractions, and even to the train station, which is about 15-20 minutes away. The rooms are reasonably quiet, though it's best to ask for one that does not face directly onto the main street. There was a mini-bar in my room, but no coffee/tea maker. The staff were helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nantes Perousse

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, I loved the showers. Sometimes the neighborhood is a bit noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Unfortunately our stay coincided with major painting work the smell of which pervaded public areas. Other than that, the hotel is basic but very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose Maria from Denmark

Nice hotel in the center of Nantes

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy hotel in the center of Nantes. All main touristic areas within walking distance, furthermore complimentary bus card given on check-in. Parking in the streets nearby is difficult, there is a massive parking 5 min walking (unfortunately, not for free).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful staff, no problem speaking english
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic for the cost

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great location for Centre Ville. Hotel clean and comfortable but basic for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel close to tramway stop.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We recently traveled to Nantes to visit family and stayed at l'hotel la Perouse. We were very pleased with our choice. The hotel is modern (minimalist), immaculate and very pleasant. The staff is fluent in English and couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. We chose a room on the tramway side and found it to be quiet. We enjoyed being able to look out the window and see the activity of downtown Nantes. My husband has a mobility issue and being close to the tramway stop was very important to us. We look forward to staying here again and would recommend it without hesitation.