Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Good location , friendly and helpful staff .
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: Good location . Central , easy walking to Place Graslin .
Good central location. Easy walk to Place Graslin where la Cigale restaurant is located. Very old with beautiful tiled interior and excellent food . Bit expensive though. Comfortable room with walk in shower .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Location in the center on Nantes

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Its central location, very friendly staff and comfortable and considerably big room.
Location: The hotel is located in city central, next to the famous Passage Pommeraye and within minutes walking to cafes and restaurants.
We requested early check in and we got it! We arrived there around noon and the room was already prepared for us which was great and helpful to avoid going around the city with our luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in center

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay in center city Very clean and agreable
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Pommeraye is ideally placed in the centre near to Place Royale and Commerce. The hotel room was perfect - lovely and clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for your great comment. Looking forward to welcoming you again Best regards Beatrice
4 out of 5
by daniel from Berkeley

Highly Recommended.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff of the hotel did provide us with incredible service in assisting us to file a police report due to an unfortunate incident happened near the hotel while we stopped the car to ask for direction to go inside the pedestrian zone where the hotel is located. Our most valuable travel bag was stolen out of the backseat of our car within minutes of parking the car unlocked! We wish it was a more memorable stay as we did not get much sleep as the wifi on the 4th level was very weak until after midnight. Most rooms in the hotel are undergoing full renovation and the superior room was ver large with a new bath. Great location in Nantes but we did not get the tour the city due to the incident.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

16 nights in Nantes

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location and staff friendliness
Cons: The previously mentioned shower curtain
Location: The whole town is at your fingertips. Exploring the area by train from Nantes is the ideal way to travel. A Monoprix supermarket is close by.
My wife and I chose the Pommeraye based on a personal recommendation and were not disappointed. Not only is the location perfect, the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The only drawback with the room was the lack of a shower curtain. Otherwise I would have given it a perfect score. Everything in the historic center is within walking distance, and restaurants and bars are in abundance. Please note that Nantes is the perfect base for exploring other towns in the Loire valley and Brittany by train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but in need of improvements

Posted Sep 21, 2015
This staff here was super friendly and helpful and the location truly can't be beat. However, the wifi was spotty at best, the shower sprayed all over the floor, the faucet leaked all over the counter top and the bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke. Check to see if they have any recently renovated rooms, otherwise expect subpar conditions for the price.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Hythe

All rosey and cosey

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very good value and right in the center , parking a tad difficult
5 out of 5
by Sylvie from Ireland

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Thanks, had a fantastic time. Love the location. Would be nice to have a tea making facility in the room.