Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frouzins

agréable city break à Nantes

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: quartier Graslin/thêatre/bons restaurants/boutiques/passage Pommeraye
proche du centre ville/accueil très aimable/chambre spacieuse et aménagée avec goût
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Quiet, Cosy and Comfortable Hotel close to shops

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location, room space, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Parking....
Location: Opera, lots of walking in the city (Iles aux Machines), museums and - slightly further - the Castle of the Duke of Britany
We did book a family room that happened to be both spacious and clean. Staff was very accommodating. While being very close to the Opera, the room was very quiet (as facing an inner court). Breakfast was really nice. Parking may be a challenge but a lot of options in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was very nice and staff was great. It's an older building so there was no AC and it was pretty hot when we were there so that was the only uncomfortable part. Other than that it's a great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2つ星ホテルにも関わらず、最高の泊まりやすさ

Posted Nov 19, 2015
見た目は豪華では無いですが、ホテル内は非常に快適です。費用を抑えている分、アメニティがほぼ無いですが、それが全く気にならないほどの設備です。ホテルの受付の方も非常に親切で、他の三つ星ホテルとは大違いで驚きました。中心地にも近いので観光もしやすいと思います。大満足でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL, QC

QUIET HOTEL NEAR CENTER OF TOWN

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: WELL SITUATED . WE COULD WALK EVERYWHERE
Cons: TOO DARK COLOURS
Location: SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS, CASTLE ETC... EASY AND WALKING DISTANCE
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE BED, NO FRILLS. ON A SMALL SCALE . QUIET STREET AND QUIET ROOM. BREAKFAST OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Sehr zentral in Nantes gelegen. Unser Zimmer war recht klein. Insgesamt ein ordentliches kleines Hotel für eine Nacht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington ON

Great people, Great Hotel, Great Location!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The people, the location and the price.
We spent 4 nights in Nates and had wonderful time. The Hotel Voltaire Opera is in a great location. We walked everywhere from there. It is on a quiet street so it was a very relaxing stay. The hotel owner and his wife are very friendly and helpful. Tall the staff were welcoming and cheerful. Our morning breakfast was delicious. Love the fresh fruit salad! Our room was very comfortable. It was not huge, but it had everything we needed. The bathroom is newly renovated. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Small, intimate and friendly. Good spoken English and extremely helpful.
Cons: The room might have been a little small for 2 people as the shower was in the room.
Location: Brilliant central location, 15 minutes walk from central place, where the airport bus drops you. Easily marked out walking tour on the doorstep.
I travelled to Nantes on my own as I was attending a sporting event nearby. The hotel I chose was perfect, comfortable, warm and friendly. The staff were able to help with my many queries. Proximity to the town centre, airport bus and train station were easily walkable. Nantes is a very pretty town to walk around with many cafes, restaurants and places of interest. I will definitely return and won't hesitate to use the same hotel again. This time I will choose to have breakfast at the hotel every morning.
5 out of 5
by Dépl. pro

hôtel très bien situé et calme

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Le petit déjeuner avec des produits maison ou locaux, la décoration, le personnel, les chambres qui même pour les basiques sont assez grandes
Cons: Peut-être le système d'allumage automatique des salles de bain qui peut s'éteindre durant la douche
Location: Tout peut être fait à partir de cet hôtel qui est dans le centre de Nantes, proches des commerces, restaurants, opéra, théâtre, etc.
Cela fait plusieurs fois que je choisis cet hôtel à Nantes car il offre est très bon rapport qualité prix. La décoration "compagnie des indes" est sympa, le personnel très prévenant, attentif et agréable, tant en ce qui concerne la direction que les trois ravissantes et serviables hôtesses d'accueil.
4 out of 5
by Dépl. pro

Hôtel très bien situé centre de Nantes rue calme

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Décoration. Taille des chambres correctes dès le niveau standard. Rue calme et petit balcon sur les chambres côté rue.
Cet hôtel a un bon rapport qualité/prix. La décoration est sympa. Le petit déjeuner buffet est tout à fait correct. Le service et le personnel très bien, avenant et attentionné. C'est pour le moment devenu mon point de chute à Nantes après plusieurs autres essais ou le rapport qualité/prix était inférieur, soit par la qualité inférieure soit par le prix supérieur.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Patrick JOULAIN, Hotel Management
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de déposer ce commentaire. Nous sommes ravis de vous compter parmi nos clients fidèles et serons très heureux de vous recevoir à nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour à Nantes. Bien cordialement,