Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfy for a good price

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfy for a good price. Nothing spectacular, but served us well. Near the Jardin de Plants which is a very nice spot. Wifi was nice and reliable. No elevator and stairs are a bit steep if you have big bags.
4 out of 5
by benjamin

nice location

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Location is in the middle of city. A lot of tourist attraction nearby. But they only have 3 parking space.
4 out of 5
by Victor from Scotland

Good value hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for sightseeing. As cyclists we appreciated safe storage for our bikes and help with our bags. Good enough breakfast though no meats or cheeses on offer.
5 out of 5
by Loy from Malaysia

A great place to stay in NANTES, France.

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located to the SNCF Train station and major transport to get around the city. We luv the park nearby, filled with nature like ambience with different kinds of ducks ( Rouen, Pekins ), love birds & others, Kids Farm with goats to play with. Cafes, shoppings & cathredals too is an easy access. Staffs are friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sarajevo, Bosnia

Comfortable and reasonably pricwed hotel at convin

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Offer help with luggage handling
Location: I liked oddness of Marechale Joffre street and its small shops and eateries.Jarden de Plant is magnificent.
Overall I felt well in the hotel, and I wold recomend it to my friends. However I want to write two remerks. 1. Hotel has no elevator. I am in anvanced age and my backbone is in bad shape. I had problems to reach my room. Nobody ofered me help. 1. During my last night in the hotel a quite haevy picture fell to the floor very near to my bed while I WAs sleeping. I suggest that manegement review the way the picures are hang. Somebody may die.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Delayed by the first receptionist on duty! She insisted on a written documentation confirming payment before checking in. I had never seen that kimd of thing before!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leeds, United Kingdom.

Fine except for 1 niggle

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Location: [Didn't have time to explore much.]
Hotel du Grand Monarque (room 430) worked pretty well for my 2 nights in Nantes. Everything satisfactory except 1 gripe: I would have liked some drawers &/or shelves in the room. There were no drawers and just a single shelf, so it didn't really make sense to unpack my suitcase & put stuff away, which I found rather disappointing. There was enough space for a medium-sized chest of drawers in the room. Otherwise, everything fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

I recommend!

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels
Why I chose this hotel is because of good location. It's near the central of Nantes. Especially near the famous and big cathedral I forgot the name anyway a sightseeing tour bus and other local buses also near the hotel. Staffs were also kind. Room was quite small than I thought but not bad... Only one thing I dislike is the road of go to the hotel, there's a lot of food shops on the road. The road is quite durty........