Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice flexible hotel 5-10 min walk from centre

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Fresh, flexible, clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Somehow reduce the noise from the road (not sure how beyond fitting double glass windows).
Very nice tidy hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Decent price. Great location - close to the machine animal exhibition and the city centre. Great wifi. Room quite small but clean and modern. In our room the noise from the road and lift was quite loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cher client, Nous vous remercions de cet avis et sommes ravis que votre séjour vous ait apporté satisfaction. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir bientôt. L'équipe du Kyriad Nantes Graslin
4 out of 5
by Kelsey

Works for me!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to sleep while we attended a three day music festival. The room Was adequate with a full bed and shower with toilet and sink. There was a small desk also, and the wifi worked well during our stay. We didn't do much besides sleep here, and the location was good being only about a 20 minute walk from the train station and a 20m drive from the airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful During our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a disaster. The staff are extremely rude and incompetent. Tried to charge me twice for my room, receptionist shouted in my mothers face on check out for expressing her disatisfaction re:room charge. Rooms are tiny but clean. Nantes is a beautiful place and the people are lovely. We only encountered one rude person on our trip and that was in our hotel. Location is the only good thing about this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and centrally located on the team line. My room was extremely small, but it was at least well presented. The breakfast is fine, though the selection was limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but everything you need for one night

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very good owners running this small budget hotel.
5 out of 5
by Annemarie from RSA

Well worth while!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at Kyriad Nantes Centre Graslin. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help me. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, shops and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and recently decorated.
Cons: Air conditioning would be welcome.
I had a few problems finding the hotel but there was an extremely helpful and welcoming man at reception, which made it all worthwhile. It's in a pleasant area with lots of restaurants etc close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to center of city

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness - first impressions are HUGE. Extremely courteous staff and extremely clean establishment.
Cons: Offer actual toiletries and a hairdryer in the rooms.
Quaint and quiet place to stay. Extremely friendly and courteous staff. Room was a little small; however, perfect for my needs. Only complaint - no hair dryer, but minor overall. Highly recommend!!
3 out of 5
by elias from Luxembourg

Great Location, but room is very small

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is well located but the room and the bath tub and all the rest is soooo small. You can hardly move in the room. The double bed already covers 90% of the room surface. The hotel desk persons are nice and helpful.